Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 344

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ellwood School 3

Posted July 24, 2010
- a parent
I have 3 children that attended Ellwood for the past 2 years. I am quite disappionted in the quality of the school's lack of resources.The staff is very dedicated to helping BOTH the student and the parent's acheive academically. There are some issue's with behavoir as well as lack of staff .Over all the school is very clean and the student's are better than most.I think if the school had more funding Ellmwood could be much better..But this is Philadelphia is'nt it?

Ellwood School 5

Posted February 18, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ellwood School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
This school is horrible, teachers are not friendly to parents, principal seems to only discipline and not focus on education, no extra curricular activities, no trips, my first grader is going to be transferred as soon as possible because he says he cannot concentrate because of the noise in class

Ellwood School 0
no rating

Posted July 11, 2008
- a parent
My son went to kindergarten there and I was very disappointed in the academics and structure of the school. During his term there he had 4 kindergarten teachers, no stability or focus in the classrooms. I was disappointed in the lack of attention this matter received. My experience at this school was less than desirable. I would not suggest this school for kindergarten aged children.

Ellwood School 3

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ellwood School 3

Posted March 04, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ellwood School 1

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ellwood School 2

Posted August 28, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Ellwood School 1

Posted September 24, 2004
- a parent
There is no discipline at this school. My child went there for k and he is now behind. My next child was supposed to start K and after my first there was no way. I toolk them both out. The children run amuck.

Ellwood School 4

Posted April 28, 2004
- a parent
Ellwood is a wonderful school. I have two children who attended here and did very well. One has graduated and still makes the honor roll. the other that is still there make the honor roll every semester. They both have done great on the PSSA. Christine Black is a wonder principle who does indeed care about the students. I know this personally. I would highly recommend Ellwood to any parent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ellwood School
6701 North 13th St, Philadelphia, PA  19126
(215) 276-5286
Last modified Ellwood School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ellwood School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top