Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hopkinson Francis School 1

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
need more security on yard, because many student not respect the person and other student. much bulling in there

Hopkinson Francis School 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hopkinson Francis School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
School need more parent involvement. Staff can use organization skills

Hopkinson Francis School 1

Posted August 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hopkinson Francis School 2

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
My daughter's been there since Kindergarden and it's nothing like it was before. First thing, the classes are over crowded with students. With only one teacher. My daughter had more problems in school this year then any other year there. With the bullying and disrespect, it makes it harder for kids to learn and teachers are having a hard time teaching. Parents we need to improve our kids behavior to better their education.


Hopkinson Francis School 3

Posted June 02, 2007
- a parent
The school is very overcrowded causing many discipline problems. The staff do their best despite having many students in their classes. There is a new school being built which will hopefully relieve some of the overcrowding and bring more structure and organization to HOPO.

Hopkinson Francis School 2

Posted March 24, 2006
- a staff
There are programs but many parents dont support. There are programs in place to help students with their accademic needs, There is music class but teachers also give music class in their classroom. I sincerely dont see many sport activities other than gym. Parents do come to CSAP meetings but not many come to report card conference.

Hopkinson Francis School 3

Posted November 02, 2005
- a parent
Parent involvement is as much as you make of it. The school as great extracurricular activites and a lot of programs to help the kids in terms of studying and getting focused.


Hopkinson Francis School 1

Posted September 01, 2004
- a parent
This school is a disgrace. I am so afraid for my son who has no choice but to go here, since the catholic school in the neighborhood is so overpriced for non-catholics. I also worked in the school and it is so out of control. The students are so disrespectful and don't listen to anyone. The lunch room is the worst, you can't even sit down without being in the middle of a fight or getting hit with food. I think the school should be shut down or completely revamped with new administration and teachers. This school is horrible.

Hopkinson Francis School 5

Posted June 06, 2004
- a parent
Hopo has a hard working dedicated staff, they provide the kids with more than an education. wouldnt want my daughter to go anywhere else. The school is supported not only by te teaches bt by a dedicated home and school association.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hopkinson Francis School
4001 L St, Philadelphia, PA  19124
(215) 537-2526
Last modified Hopkinson Francis School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hopkinson Francis School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top