Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hopkinson Francis School 1

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
need more security on yard, because many student not respect the person and other student. much bulling in there

Hopkinson Francis School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
School need more parent involvement. Staff can use organization skills


Hopkinson Francis School 2

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
My daughter's been there since Kindergarden and it's nothing like it was before. First thing, the classes are over crowded with students. With only one teacher. My daughter had more problems in school this year then any other year there. With the bullying and disrespect, it makes it harder for kids to learn and teachers are having a hard time teaching. Parents we need to improve our kids behavior to better their education.

Hopkinson Francis School 3

Posted June 02, 2007
- a parent
The school is very overcrowded causing many discipline problems. The staff do their best despite having many students in their classes. There is a new school being built which will hopefully relieve some of the overcrowding and bring more structure and organization to HOPO.

Hopkinson Francis School 2

Posted March 24, 2006
- a teacher
There are programs but many parents dont support. There are programs in place to help students with their accademic needs, There is music class but teachers also give music class in their classroom. I sincerely dont see many sport activities other than gym. Parents do come to CSAP meetings but not many come to report card conference.


Hopkinson Francis School 3

Posted November 02, 2005
- a parent
Parent involvement is as much as you make of it. The school as great extracurricular activites and a lot of programs to help the kids in terms of studying and getting focused.

Hopkinson Francis School 1

Posted September 01, 2004
- a parent
This school is a disgrace. I am so afraid for my son who has no choice but to go here, since the catholic school in the neighborhood is so overpriced for non-catholics. I also worked in the school and it is so out of control. The students are so disrespectful and don't listen to anyone. The lunch room is the worst, you can't even sit down without being in the middle of a fight or getting hit with food. I think the school should be shut down or completely revamped with new administration and teachers. This school is horrible.

Hopkinson Francis School 5

Posted June 06, 2004
- a parent
Hopo has a hard working dedicated staff, they provide the kids with more than an education. wouldnt want my daughter to go anywhere else. The school is supported not only by te teaches bt by a dedicated home and school association.

Nearby schools

Hopkinson Francis School
4001 L St, Philadelphia, PA  19124
(215) 537-2526
Last modified Hopkinson Francis School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top