Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 460
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fox Chase School 5

Posted May 09, 2012
- a parent
My son IS in secod grade. He likes the school. Mentally gifted program needs to expanded.

Fox Chase School 4

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children attend this school, however I do wish this school went up to eigth grade, I believe they have the room as well. I do help out in the classrooms, but I agree that there needs to be more parents to help out if they can.


Fox Chase School 5

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fox Chase School 4

Posted September 06, 2006
- a parent
My son has attended this school since kindergarten and very pleased with the school. The only thing would be to expand the mentally gifted program.

Fox Chase School 4

Posted August 12, 2005
- a parent
My son has attended Fox Chase for about 3 years now. The curriculum is great as well as the music program. I just feel the mentally gifted programs need to be expanded.


Fox Chase School 4

Posted June 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fox Chase School 3

Posted October 02, 2004
- a parent
My child attends this school. Overall, I like the school, however they really need to work harder with the kids to get the pssa scores up. I rate this school a 3.5.

Fox Chase School 4

Posted July 09, 2004
- a teacher
I taught at this school and wish that I have never left. The atmosphere is very friendly and the children are lovely. I would say that about 85- 90% of the children there are eager to learn and enjoy their time while in class. The principal is always willing to help the children achieve as well as the teachers. The children will be missed deeply.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fox Chase School
500 Rhawn St, Philadelphia, PA  19111
(215) 728-5016
Last modified Fox Chase School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fox Chase School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top