Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Farrell Louis H School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
We've only had Mrs. Pedraz, but she was very good and the other Kindergarten teacher we met seemed just as dedicated.

Farrell Louis H School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
Since I am raising a grand daughter it's been a long time since I was in school. But I think homework is very important to keep the parents in the know!


Farrell Louis H School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
The principal is always asking kids, "Is your homework done?" "Did you finish that assignment?" He remembers them by name and teacher and that's pretty impressive!

Farrell Louis H School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
Of course!!! With so many different cultures, children learn that we are really all just one people, trying to learn and life in this world together.

Farrell Louis H School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
Again, because of the diversity of the children, Mr. Cirilli has to keep up with all the different cultures and religions. He does so with compassion and caring and the children see it! This man is a great principal and he shows he cares.


Farrell Louis H School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
This school is so very diverse. There are children here from every part of the world and they are all treated equally. The principle is so dedicated and professional. He may seem stern of disinterested at times, but his mind is going a mile a minute keeping his pupils safe and thee school running smoothly. But he is great at letting the kids know they are all there to LEARN!!!!

Farrell Louis H School 5

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
My Grand daughter started there in Kindergarten and she had Mrs. Pedraz. She was so patient and kind not only to my grand daughter but to us as a family. Great teacher too! Very concerned with her pupils.

Farrell Louis H School 1

Posted January 31, 2015
- a community member
I'm not sending my child to this school when I get older. They need to handle the bullying and the negativity or things will get worse.


Farrell Louis H School 3

Posted September 02, 2013
- a community member
I am a student at Louis H Farrell , and with school starting a week from today , I'm thinking about it . The school & staff are pretty good , they have their good points, but also their bad. The school has little to almost no heating in the winter, and only air conditioning in the office and few classrooms, (kindergarden mostly , and computer lab). Then we have the bathrooms, I know for a fact the one on the third floor can be rather nasty. Other than that, the principal and his staff are on point. And with bullying they try to put its to a stop .They try .

Farrell Louis H School 4

Posted August 28, 2013
- a community member
I love this school. I was here for seven years. Now I'm going to seventh grade but because of the budget cut, the school isn't doing so well. The only year I didn't like was sixth grade. I loved teachers especially in fifth grade. I loved Mr.William

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Farrell Louis H School
8300 Castor Ave, Philadelphia, PA  19152
(215) 728-5009
Last modified Farrell Louis H School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Farrell Louis H School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top