Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
5-8
Public
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 800

2 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jones John Paul Middle School 5

Posted June 21, 2012
- a parent
Great school for those who know and understand what the good education is all about and California distinguished award prooves it.

Jones John Paul Middle School 1

Posted May 20, 2012
- a community member
I went to JONES in the early 90's and I loved it....The teachers taught us everyday and we learned.....These days the kids are ANIMALS and the parents are to blame.The teachers show up everyday to teach and do what they are suppose to,and then you have some ignorant kids who are violent and disrespectful,who want to be a show off in front of other students,I really think that there should be a school for kids who think everything is a joke and want to play all day instead of learning,because of these little idiots they are hurting the kids who want to learn and that just isn't FAIR......If the pricipal isn't capable of controlling the students then a new one should be appointed...When I was there we were all cautious of the PRICIPAL,he/she was our leader,mentour NOT afraid to yell and take control.....I hope that one day someone will be able to be brave enough and strong enough to bring the school back to the way it was,the way a school should be.....


Jones John Paul Middle School 1

Posted May 08, 2012
- a community member
For those complaining about the faculty/staff of this school.....I dare you to come in and to try and get these kids under control. Discipline starts at home. The majority of these students are disrespectful to authority, will not keep quiet during lessons, leave the classroom without asking. When those kids do walk out, it allows the teacher to teach the ones who are there to learn. God bless those teachers who are there loving the unlovable and teaching the unteachable. They are doing the very best they can with what they have been given.

Jones John Paul Middle School 1

Posted February 12, 2012
- a community member
Oh man, I went to this school back in 2000~2001. This school is awful, you'll see at least a few fighters per day. Kids will just wrestle and goof off in the hall ways. There are a lot of broken, old lockers that are no longer in use, and students would just knock each other into them. A lot of the classes are a joke, in Spanish class, I remember everyone just goofed off and played, while the teacher just smoked. I live really close to the school, and at least twice a week, there are huge fights and brawls started by the students coming out of school. So ya, if you're a parent, PICK ANOTHER SCHOOL!

Jones John Paul Middle School 1

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
ugh, this school is really just wanting to start fights! most of the kids are just troublemakers


Jones John Paul Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a student
i love ms. martin and mr. pulido. i love jones so much i graduated middle school last year and i wish i could go back to jones

Jones John Paul Middle School 1

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jones John Paul Middle School 1

Posted November 03, 2008
- a community member
The kids are out of control and the staff does nothing about them.


Jones John Paul Middle School 5

Posted September 01, 2008
- a student
This school is great im gradulating this year ms. Martin and mr.Pulido deserve a raise they taught me well

Jones John Paul Middle School 2

Posted May 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jones John Paul Middle School
2950 Memphis St, Philadelphia, PA  19134
(215) 291-4709
Last modified Jones John Paul Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jones John Paul Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top