Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tilden William T Middle School 1

Posted February 28, 2014
- a teacher
This school is dangerous and understaffed. There are fights in the building daily. I would never send my child here. This school should be rated -2.

Tilden William T Middle School 1

Posted October 11, 2012
- a parent
This school is the worst i want my child out there now teachers are soooooooo rude i called to talk to the principal about my problems and they said i cant please dont send ur child here


Tilden William T Middle School 3

Posted August 29, 2012
- a community member
I am a student that attend Tilden middle school. This school is not a bad school anymore the principal is now Mr.Crenshaw he has improved that school. We have great teachers and great staff members.Tilden middle school is just like any other school we have are fights once in a while and we have good days we have bad days. Mr.Crenshaw has improved the school a lot he been trying to get us new things and trying to make the school look better.

Tilden William T Middle School 2

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tilden William T Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Tilden William T Middle School 1

Posted January 18, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Tilden William T Middle School 1

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
Despite having dropped in population, the overall safety of this school has not improved. My interractions with teaching staff have been positive and my sons teachers have been willing to work with him 1 on 1 to overcome academic shortfalls. However, the administration lacks appropriate skills necessary to run an effective school and despite minor changes over last year, they have not been able to improve the school atmosphere.

Tilden William T Middle School 5

Posted March 27, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Tilden William T Middle School 2

Posted March 14, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tilden William T Middle School 1

Posted January 26, 2006
- a teacher
This school is very disorganized and the students do not receive an appropriate education at all. If you have another choice, go somewhere else! If you have no other choices, make sure you keep constant contact and watch on the administration and teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tilden William T Middle School
6601 Elmwood Ave, Philadelphia, PA  19142
(215) 492-6454
Last modified Tilden William T Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tilden William T Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top