Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wilson Woodrow Middle School 1

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
Worse school! Ever since a lot of middle schools were closed all the bad kids are coming to Wilson. My daughter went there last yr for 6th grade. She was constantly bullied and threatened. Her grades dropped drastically because of all the fighting that went on in the classrooms (she video recorded a fight amongst a bunch of girls). She stood up to the kids and told the teacher that it's distracting and affecting her grades and that's when she was threatened. I puller her out of there and there is no way in hell my youngest will be going their either when she gets to middle school. If I could I would have gave no stars but had to leave at least 1.

Wilson Woodrow Middle School
no rating

Posted August 13, 2014
- a community member
I graduated from there and they give out A's from doing nothing but sleep and on there phones and cut class.


Wilson Woodrow Middle School 1

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
Horrible school! Students are out of control. The cursing is awful. Fights daily. Lockers broken into and items stolen. Staff do not care. It is only November and I am pulling my child (6th grade, first year there) out. After school is the scariest time there. Students push other students into traffic. Punch other students in hallways. Even if child in the the IB program they are still picked on. HORRIBLE SCHOOL.

Wilson Woodrow Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
This is my second year at Wilson and it okay there some things they can improve on but overall i love my school.

Wilson Woodrow Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
my child goes to Wilson ms and it is a great school but bad kids. There is a lot of cursing and so far there is no fights so i guess that is a good thing.


Wilson Woodrow Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
I like Wilson! There are great teachers there! My daughter is going into 7th grade and I loved her 2 teachers and her counselor. The IB Program is wonderful, but my 9th grader had great teachers and was not in IB. I did not have the opportunity or need to speak to the Principal. Are there problems? Yes, but if more parents were involved I don't think that would be as much of an issue.

Wilson Woodrow Middle School 3

Posted August 26, 2013
- a community member
Well I don't know what to say.. There are usual fights and bullies. People pop lockers and take all your stuff or damage it. Most students are mean. But on the other side the teachers are great and some friends are really nice. Studies and stuff is OK. Not good not bad. I'm going to seventh grade and thinking of changing school.

Wilson Woodrow Middle School 1

Posted August 06, 2013
- a community member
Don't get me started on this school!!there are fights EVERY SINGLE DAY.im a student entering the 7th grade!This was my first year here and there were boys with tattoos in 8th grade!! The assistant principles do NOTHING!there are rats in the cafeteria,the lunch aids smoke on school property.The staff curse,the students skipping,don't check cameras,students write about other students on social media,kids breaking locks and stealing them!TERRIBLE security,lots of drama,water fights,burnt lunches,litter all around the school,teachers have no control of students and rude staff and that's only a little bit!im just getting started.there are many more but I'm running out of space so..see if you like this school!


Wilson Woodrow Middle School 3

Posted August 01, 2013
- a community member
It's an OK school. My granddaughter has been there for one year. The choir show is great.

Wilson Woodrow Middle School 4

Posted June 03, 2013
- a community member
My school is great glad to be a Wilson Wildcat!!! I love my school and the IB program

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilson Woodrow Middle School
1800 Cottman Ave, Philadelphia, PA  19111
(215) 728-5015
Last modified Wilson Woodrow Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilson Woodrow Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top