Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln High School
Grateful to: Student

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to my daughters for staying strong while I work to get you both into a better safer environment

Lincoln High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
My feelings towards the teachers haven't changed. 100% horrible. Not like when I was young when teachers cared


Lincoln High School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
My children rarely have homework. Something I do not understand. When I was in high school we had tons if homework. Here its next to none

Lincoln High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
The site basically asks the same question slightly rephrased. They have no time for the students.

Lincoln High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely not. Don't know why I have reexplain myself over and over again. I'm forced to explain


Lincoln High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
I explained earlier. The teachers do not care at all. They're nasty to the students

Lincoln High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
No because the teacher do not care for the students. They're there for the paycheck that is it

Lincoln High School 5

Posted May 10, 2014
- a parent
Newly built school with improved safety procedures makes for a more studious atmosphere in a well manicured Green neighborhood friendly caring staff and students


Lincoln High School 4

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is a senior this year and has been in the health technologies major since 10th grade, as she plans on becoming a RN. That program has been very helpful to my daughter, she comes home and tells me everything she is learning, the bones in the body, how to take vital signs, they even have had trips to different hospitals in the Philadelphia area who are partnered in the health technologies program. My daughter has never complained about anything negative, and they even helped her with college recommendation letters. The principle also updates parents via recorded message on telephone about anything going on at the school. My daughter will graduate this year an honor student with a scholarship for college, Thank you Lincoln!

Lincoln High School 1

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
Horrible school , students walking the halls cursing in general and at staff including the school police, there's no respect at all my kids just started because we moved in the area, but I will be taking them out and they have only been there one day. While sitting in the office waiting for them to start a student asked one of the staff if they wanted to see his privite part WOW and they just let him keep walking away smh

Nearby schools

Lincoln High School
3201 Ryan Ave, Philadelphia, PA  19136
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (215) 335-5653
Last modified Lincoln High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top