Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public district
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 1,609
 

3 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

16 reviews of this school


Frankford High School 4

Posted September 10, 2012
- a student
Honestly I am a student at Frankford I cheer play softball and do a number of extracurricular activities anybody who says that Frankford is a safe haven for gangs cannot be any more wrong there hasn't been any gang activity in all of the four years that I've attended this school. It is true that there is a few cases of violence but what school hasn't seen a fair share of that after all we are still considered children, Frankford has a lot to offer and don't let anybody scare you from coming here after all the school doesn't make the students, the students make the school!

Frankford High School 1

Posted April 07, 2012
- a parent
This school is nothing but a garbage dump! It's a haven for gang thugs and the administration has no control at all over this school. This principal, Reginald Fisher, at last report didn't even have his principal's certificate/license!!! He's a sawed-off little runt with a Napoleonic complex. The school is consistently on Pennsylvania's "Persistently Dangerous Schools" list and academically, it's loaded with remedial teaching because the skills are so low there.


Frankford High School 1

Posted February 17, 2012
- a community member
I WENT TO FRANKFORD HIGH CLASS OF 1981 AT THAT TIME THE BEST PUBLIC HIGH SCHOOL IN PHILADELPHIA TODAY THIS SCHOOL IS WHAT WE THINK OF BIG CITY SCHOOLS A NIGHTMARE DONT LOOK AT THIS SCHOOL FOR ITS GOOD PAST BUT WHAT IT IS TODAY THIS IS NOT A SCHOOL FOR KIDS JUST A OLD SCHOOL WITH A GREAT PAST THAT HAS HIT ROCK BOTTOM I USE TO WALK PAST THIS SCHOOL NOW I RUN THE ONLY THING IS SAFE IN THIS SCHOOL IS ITS PAST NOT YOUR KIDS PLEASE GO AWAY RUN HELP YOUR KIDS

Frankford High School 4

Posted June 12, 2011
- a community member
my godson graduates from frankford this year and i can honestly say that frankford has changed over the years because i graduated from frankford so i know. however my daughter has long pretty hair and wants to attend frankford but im frightend of just letting her catch septa so can someone please help me decide if frankfords the school for her

Frankford High School 4

Posted September 10, 2010
- a community member
I graduated Frankford high in 1970, it was a wonderful school then and is to this day. The students and their parents are the problem. Education is free if you chose to work for/towards it


Frankford High School 2

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
i attend there an i d0nt feel as though i get the best edcucation as posible.frankfonrd is a very roundy an unorganized envirorment.luch is good though

Frankford High School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
Rules have been enforced so that academics can be taught. Students are better behaved than in recent years.

Frankford High School 1

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
poor school the staff worry to much about discipline the students than actually teaching them


Frankford High School 3

Posted September 22, 2008
- a student
The new principle has shown to be less than satisfactory. He is constantly making rediculous threats over the loud speaker. As a senior at Frankford high school I believe the previous years shown to be better than this year is turning out to be.

Frankford High School 3

Posted September 09, 2008
- a student
it is not the best school, but ever since i left my chater school i've learned alot more. the public school system is not babying me, so that helps me learn on my own, and if i need help it is always there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frankford High School
5000 Oxford Ave, Philadelphia, PA  19124
(215) 537-2519
Last modified Frankford High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Frankford High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top