Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Greenfield Albert M School

Public | K-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 4 ratings
2013:
Based on 8 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

35 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 20, 2014

Incredible, wonderful, diverse urban school in the best sense of the word. We are so thrilled with both of our kids' experiences. The principal is the best. Teachers are exceptional. The parent community does so much, home & school is a machine. The best part - the kids who come from so many different countries and cultures. Beautiful green yard, classes in the secret garden, weather station, trips to historical landmarks, art, music, performances, enrichment, everything's offered. Diversity, achievement, learning - this school has it all.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 20, 2014

Greenfield Elementary This is a wonderful school. Our child spent first grade in a highly ranked "Mainline" public school. Her second grade teacher taught to each child's abilities and did not let the fact our child is a minority taint his judgement. Please listen to what parents who do not have children in a Philadelphia public school tell you about the school district. Please don't let parents or people who have no child in your local public school tell you about the school. You must visit and talk to the parents and children at the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 20, 2014

We looked at all our options before sending our child to Greenfield. I wouldn't send him anywhere else. This school has the best elementary school principal in the city. He knows each child by name and knows each child's personality. He is amazing. The 4th grade teachers did great by my kid this year. Lots of trips, reading The Odyssey, science fair, and more. Its an extremely diverse school. There are great families of all income levels, who are super active. The funding issues have really hurt all the schools, but because the parents are so active, they refused to allow programs to be cut by helping take up the slack, raising money and buying staff. Why only 4 stars?: Its not perfect, but they are working on it. Some problems are district wide issues. I am not sure where the ultra-negative feedback from other reviewers comes from. We think Greenfield is a great school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 17, 2014

best school in Philadelphia?... i think wrong. you only see the good side of this school but deep down , this is the most rowdy , uncontrolled school. not a good place for your child to learn and grow. more discipline needs to show up more in this school. my child would not be returning to this school , and its a shame because i heard so may great things about this school, but sadly there aren't true. one thing i would say good is the funding is slightly better then the other schools, and the home & school is very hard working, and ready to help with anything
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 5, 2013

Its just not the same anymore. I had family attending this school since around 1996 and over the years, everything has changed. I also attended myself and have family there now. I loved it. I hated it. I wanted to leave. I didnt want to go. I was all over the place with everything...and thats just how it is. Both elementary and the middle school is good, but they both have flaws. The elementary school portion is very diverse, educational, and for the most part good. Yet towards my final years, I noticed towards end of my years there, teachers changed due to budget cuts and it seemed as if the whole atmosphere of Greenfield was changed. Middle school is overwhelming at first! If you are not use to somewhat strict teachers and different types of work, get ready! The flaw to the middle school is that it is all over the place. Its not as diverse. Some teachers give you work that is on the level that it should be, others have work that seems on College level, and others seem as if you are in 2nd grade again. What I'll say is the the heavy and enhanced work level has prepared me for highschool. Im currently doing the same amount of work if not less P.S. Detention is major in this school


Posted September 16, 2013

Greenfield is a great school in the heart of the city. Principal has demonstrated that he understands children & the importance of being accessible to parents. He works hard to ensure a safe, fun, educational, inviting environment for families. He does a good job of incorporating district initiatives, while maintaining a sense of responsibility of parents/ staff to do our part to ensure students fare well. He will roll his sleeves up...literally & use a hands on approach. Because our principal understands the value/ necessity of parent/ comm. engagement, he does a great job of allowing for a strong home/ school assoc. with recognized roles/input. Programs serving children, such as after school/ extra curricular activities know this is a school where parents/ students & staff want what's best for children. Children enjoy a welcoming/ respectful as students, while understanding the expectation for appropriate behavior & valiant academic efforts for themselves. My son has had teachers who helped to improve his overall academic skills for the past 4 years. Here, I know $5,000.00 would be put to good use for the benefit of the students going forth. Vote for Greenfield!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2013

My son and I were very excited about first grade, but that excitement was quickly shattered. As soon as I picked him up from school he,tearfully, began telling me how the teacher yells at all the boys. This little kid has never had disciplinary issues and has come a long way socially. My fear is that he will shut down and not communicate effectively with his teacher out of fear. I'm hoping that she will take the time to get to know her students and learn how to communicate without making them afraid to come to school. I'm all for being firm with children and I do understand that some children respond to yelling, however my son does not. I have never had this issue with his pre-school or kindergarten teachers of the past. We raise our children to be respectful and obedient, this does not mean that an occasional re-direction is never needed, but it never takes yealling to get a point across to this kid. Hopefully the principal takes a look at these reviews and address some of the concerns. I would like to add that the Principal is amazing.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2013

the kids are disrespectful. but im trying my best to get them ready for life.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted June 13, 2013

Data doesn't lie - - You can do as much P.R. as you want, but the data is what matters.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 25, 2013

Excellent school. Lower school is exceptional, and middle school is very good and getting better each and every year. Unlike Penn Alexander, which has let parents camp out in January nights in years past to secure spots for their kids before switching to lottery, Greenfield's principal has opened FIVE new classrooms in lower school (so now there are 3 classrooms each in K-4) since the fall of 2009 to accommodate increasing numbers of students. All the new teachers he hired are truly excellent. Dedicated teachers (yes, there is quite a bit of homework and projects), extraordinary parental commitment, and students who work very hard are all factors that make Greenfield a terrific school. May not be a school for everyone - enroll your kids here if you want them to learn and be challenged to give their very best. However, if you as a parent expect that you need to drop off and pick up and the school will do the rest, you might be better off at a private school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 21, 2013

Greenfield is an absolutely amazing school. We have two children there, a kindergartener and a 4th-grader, and ever since we started there we have experienced wonderful, caring teachers/staff/principal, tremendous parental involvement and, of course, great and diverse student body. Our 4th-grader will be leaving for a magnet school next year, but we as a family will always support Greenfield long after our kids are no longer students there. I can't imagine what drove the previous poster to conclude the things listed in this negative review below, except to tell you that our experience - and it is out 5th year there - has been nothing short of exceptional.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 25, 2013

Don't send your child here! Some teachers have no interest in the children they teach. They lack basic courtesy and border on bullying the child. They resort to punishment, excessive homework with very little teaching. Open playground is completely unsafe and mostly unsupervised. Teaching is about love and caring. We haven't found that in this school!


Posted September 21, 2012

To get into this school was a thrill since the system is so broken there is not one good school in my area. Teachers, staff, volunteers...everyone is so helpful, supportive and they actually care about your child's education and mentor when needed. My son has been here since kindergarten and we will stay until high school. Great road to science leadership academy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 27, 2011

I went to Greenfiled for 4th - 8 th grade, graudated Masterman, and is in my 3rd year at Bloomsburg University. I have two children and when be getting married when I graudate college. My oldest child goes to greenfield. And he LOVES it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 3, 2011

ok so i went here from k-4 and then i transfered to Masterman. I did not transfer because of greenfield i transfered because greenfield applied me for a greater school so i could grow. They really car what happens to you in life. The staff is great. I am now in 7th grade and i do not currently know the status but from what i am hearing it is doing fine!!


Posted October 6, 2010

Great school hands down! My daughter goes here and she fits right in. SHe has been reading since she was three and she is good.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 25, 2010

My child is in her second year at Greenfield and I feel that the parent involvement is excellent. I am a teacher in another school district and I wish the parents were as involved in what was going on at my school as they are at Greenfield. The principal is caring and personable. Some of the teachers are new and need more training but overall my daughter has made many friends and is learning how to be part of a community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2010

I just took my child out of Greenfield. Yes it is considered one of Philadelphia's best school but if you compare the scores to the rest of the State it falls in the bottom 15%. It does not matter how hard or how good th school's leadership is if you do not have the funds or you are forced to keep teachers on who do not care then it drags the entire school down. When children in Greenfield reach the 5th grade many of them leave to go to private school or are lucky enough to be accepted to Masterman (a very good school) this creates a 'brain drain' to Greenfield and places students who do not do so well in grades 5-8 that hurt the school a lot.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2010

I love Greenfield School because it has a new, progressive-thinking principal who seems open to new ideas and implementing strategies to improve the school. His approachable, respectful manner towards parents and students sets the tone for the same from his staff and visitors to the school. It's green and it's great! Go Greenfield!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 6, 2009

This year is my daughter's third year at Greenfield. We have been very happy so far. The teachers are excellent. The parents are very involved. I think Greenfield is a really good school. The only critic is the administration that lacks of profesionalism
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 80% in 2012.

70 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
68%

2009

 
 
80%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 74% in 2012.

70 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
72%

2009

 
 
65%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Pennsylvania used the Pennsylvania System of State Assessments (PSSA) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in math and reading, in grades 5, 8 and 11 in writing, and in grades 4, 8 and 11 in science. The results for reading, writing, science and math are displayed on GreatSchools profiles. The PSSA is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Pennsylvania. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test.

Source: Pennsylvania Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 83% in 2012.

46 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
61%

2010

 
 
81%

2009

 
 
68%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 72% in 2012.

46 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
65%

2009

 
 
50%
Science

The state average for Science was 82% in 2012.

46 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
66%

2010

 
 
66%

2009

 
 
72%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Pennsylvania used the Pennsylvania System of State Assessments (PSSA) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in math and reading, in grades 5, 8 and 11 in writing, and in grades 4, 8 and 11 in science. The results for reading, writing, science and math are displayed on GreatSchools profiles. The PSSA is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Pennsylvania. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test.

Source: Pennsylvania Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 73% in 2012.

48 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
56%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
77%

2009

 
 
68%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 65% in 2012.

48 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
44%

2011

 
 
53%

2010

 
 
54%

2009

 
 
50%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 64% in 2012.

47 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
21%

2011

 
 
39%

2010

 
 
36%

2009

 
 
13%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Pennsylvania used the Pennsylvania System of State Assessments (PSSA) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in math and reading, in grades 5, 8 and 11 in writing, and in grades 4, 8 and 11 in science. The results for reading, writing, science and math are displayed on GreatSchools profiles. The PSSA is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Pennsylvania. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test.

Source: Pennsylvania Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 77% in 2012.

49 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
50%

2009

 
 
82%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 69% in 2012.

49 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
51%

2011

 
 
54%

2010

 
 
57%

2009

 
 
74%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Pennsylvania used the Pennsylvania System of State Assessments (PSSA) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in math and reading, in grades 5, 8 and 11 in writing, and in grades 4, 8 and 11 in science. The results for reading, writing, science and math are displayed on GreatSchools profiles. The PSSA is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Pennsylvania. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test.

Source: Pennsylvania Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 80% in 2012.

50 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
62%

2010

 
 
81%

2009

 
 
80%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 76% in 2012.

50 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
62%

2010

 
 
83%

2009

 
 
74%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Pennsylvania used the Pennsylvania System of State Assessments (PSSA) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in math and reading, in grades 5, 8 and 11 in writing, and in grades 4, 8 and 11 in science. The results for reading, writing, science and math are displayed on GreatSchools profiles. The PSSA is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Pennsylvania. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test.

Source: Pennsylvania Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 76% in 2012.

43 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
66%

2009

 
 
54%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 80% in 2012.

43 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
75%

2009

 
 
73%
Science

The state average for Science was 60% in 2012.

43 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
40%

2011

 
 
54%

2010

 
 
32%

2009

 
 
32%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 73% in 2012.

42 students were tested at this school in 2012.

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
50%

2009

 
 
53%
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Pennsylvania used the Pennsylvania System of State Assessments (PSSA) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in math and reading, in grades 5, 8 and 11 in writing, and in grades 4, 8 and 11 in science. The results for reading, writing, science and math are displayed on GreatSchools profiles. The PSSA is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Pennsylvania. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test.

Source: Pennsylvania Department of Education

Math

All Students70%
Female78%
Male63%
Black33%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multi-ethnicn/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged30%
Students with disabilities (IEP)40%
English language learnersn/a

Reading

All Students74%
Female81%
Male68%
Black41%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multi-ethnicn/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged40%
Students with disabilities (IEP)40%
English language learnersn/a
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Pennsylvania used the Pennsylvania System of State Assessments (PSSA) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in math and reading, in grades 5, 8 and 11 in writing, and in grades 4, 8 and 11 in science. The results for reading, writing, science and math are displayed on GreatSchools profiles. The PSSA is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Pennsylvania. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test.

The different student groups are identified by the Pennsylvania Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Pennsylvania Department of Education

Math

All Students72%
Female65%
Male80%
Black43%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multi-ethnicn/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged47%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
English language learnersn/a

Reading

All Students70%
Female65%
Male75%
Black38%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multi-ethnicn/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged40%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
English language learnersn/a

Science

All Students85%
Female73%
Male100%
Black71%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multi-ethnicn/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged60%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
English language learnersn/a
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Pennsylvania used the Pennsylvania System of State Assessments (PSSA) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in math and reading, in grades 5, 8 and 11 in writing, and in grades 4, 8 and 11 in science. The results for reading, writing, science and math are displayed on GreatSchools profiles. The PSSA is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Pennsylvania. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test.

The different student groups are identified by the Pennsylvania Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Pennsylvania Department of Education

Math

All Students56%
Female74%
Male40%
Black44%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multi-ethnicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged35%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
English language learnersn/a

Reading

All Students44%
Female57%
Male32%
Black31%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multi-ethnicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged22%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
English language learnersn/a

Writing

All Students21%
Female30%
Male13%
Black19%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multi-ethnicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged14%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
English language learnersn/a
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Pennsylvania used the Pennsylvania System of State Assessments (PSSA) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in math and reading, in grades 5, 8 and 11 in writing, and in grades 4, 8 and 11 in science. The results for reading, writing, science and math are displayed on GreatSchools profiles. The PSSA is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Pennsylvania. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test.

The different student groups are identified by the Pennsylvania Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Pennsylvania Department of Education

Math

All Students69%
Female68%
Male70%
Black60%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multi-ethnicn/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Students with disabilities (IEP)39%
English language learnersn/a

Reading

All Students51%
Female55%
Male48%
Black47%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multi-ethnicn/a
White50%
Economically disadvantaged32%
Students with disabilities (IEP)15%
English language learnersn/a
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Pennsylvania used the Pennsylvania System of State Assessments (PSSA) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in math and reading, in grades 5, 8 and 11 in writing, and in grades 4, 8 and 11 in science. The results for reading, writing, science and math are displayed on GreatSchools profiles. The PSSA is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Pennsylvania. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test.

The different student groups are identified by the Pennsylvania Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Pennsylvania Department of Education

Math

All Students76%
Female77%
Male75%
Black71%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multi-ethnicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged65%
Students with disabilities (IEP)50%
English language learnersn/a

Reading

All Students74%
Female85%
Male63%
Black66%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multi-ethnicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged62%
Students with disabilities (IEP)17%
English language learnersn/a
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Pennsylvania used the Pennsylvania System of State Assessments (PSSA) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in math and reading, in grades 5, 8 and 11 in writing, and in grades 4, 8 and 11 in science. The results for reading, writing, science and math are displayed on GreatSchools profiles. The PSSA is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Pennsylvania. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test.

The different student groups are identified by the Pennsylvania Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Pennsylvania Department of Education

Math

All Students58%
Female53%
Male63%
Black48%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multi-ethnicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged50%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
English language learnersn/a

Reading

All Students81%
Female84%
Male79%
Black79%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multi-ethnicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged69%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
English language learnersn/a

Science

All Students40%
Female32%
Male46%
Black31%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multi-ethnicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged44%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
English language learnersn/a

Writing

All Students76%
Female72%
Male79%
Black75%
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multi-ethnicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged69%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
English language learnersn/a
Scale: % at or above proficient

About the tests


In 2011-2012 Pennsylvania used the Pennsylvania System of State Assessments (PSSA) to test students in grades 3 through 8 and 11 in math and reading, in grades 5, 8 and 11 in writing, and in grades 4, 8 and 11 in science. The results for reading, writing, science and math are displayed on GreatSchools profiles. The PSSA is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Pennsylvania. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test.

The different student groups are identified by the Pennsylvania Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Pennsylvania Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2011-2012 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 47% 15%
White 34% 71%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 8% 3%
Two or more races 8% 2%
Hispanic 4% 9%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2200 Chestnut St
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 299-3566

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Russell Byers Cs
Philadelphia, PA


The Philadelphia School
Philadelphia, PA



Friends Select School
Philadelphia, PA


Independence CS
Philadelphia, PA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT