Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pepper George Middle School 5

Posted June 12, 2010
- a community member
MY NAME IS ABRAHAM KORMOH aka AB I ATTENDED PEPPER GEORGE MIDDLE SCHOOL FOR 2 YEARS IT WAS THE BEST SCHOOL EVER WE MAD A.Y.P.FOR 3 YEARS IN THE RODE PEOPLE THINK THAT ITS NOT A GOOD SCHOOL BUT I WILL TELL THIM THIS IT IS THE BEST SCHOOL UR KIDS CAN GO TO.I LOVE THIS SCHOOLE IF IT WASS A MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL I WILL NAVER LIVE & THATS TRUE AM TELL WHO EVRE IS READIN THIS..

Pepper George Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a student
i been going to pepper for two years now,and it been a great school is not really i think other parents should let the kids try it is a good school.


Pepper George Middle School 1

Posted February 25, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pepper George Middle School 1

Posted July 21, 2009
- a community member
I attended this school from for 3 years and it wasn't a pleasant time. The only good thing was my counselor who was able to get me a full paid scholarship to go to boarding school which changed my life forever. The staff cares but it is a lost battle against a majority of students who do not want to learn.

Pepper George Middle School 4

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
G.W. Pepper Middle School is one of Philadelphia's best kept secrets. Children who attend this school are exposed to various cultures. The ESOL (ELL- English Language Learners) program is on point. Many students in this program raise their comprehension levels in all subject matter at least two grades during their first year. All Pepper students are provided with academic support during school hours and after school. Pepper has many sports and clubs that are available such as, nutrition/cooking club, lacrosse, art cub, field hockey, softball, track, golf, football, etc... just to name a few. The students at Pepper are well loved. The principal often addresses the staff, students, and parents as her Pepper family. A school is as great as you make it! This school has come a long way in the last 4 years.


Pepper George Middle School 3

Posted April 16, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Pepper George Middle School 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pepper George Middle School 1

Posted May 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pepper George Middle School 3

Posted January 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pepper George Middle School 2

Posted December 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pepper George Middle School
2901 South 84th St, Philadelphia, PA  19153
(215) 492-6457
Last modified Pepper George Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pepper George Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top