Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pepper George Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 06, 2016
- a community member
Grit, yes. Determination to survive. Terrible school. So glad it's just a memory. good bye

Pepper George Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted April 06, 2016
- a community member
No. This school was a joke. The kids didnt respect each other or the teachers.


Pepper George Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 06, 2016
- a community member
No compassion here. Just a lesson in survival. Terrible school. Ill never forget it. Good riddance.

Pepper George Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 06, 2016
- a community member
The only 2 things I ever learned at Pepper was how to fight and nobody has a whit boys back.

Pepper George Middle School 1

Posted April 06, 2016
- a community member
White kids were abused daily at this school and nothing was ever done about it.


Pepper George Middle School 5

Posted June 12, 2010
- a community member
MY NAME IS ABRAHAM KORMOH aka AB I ATTENDED PEPPER GEORGE MIDDLE SCHOOL FOR 2 YEARS IT WAS THE BEST SCHOOL EVER WE MAD A.Y.P.FOR 3 YEARS IN THE RODE PEOPLE THINK THAT ITS NOT A GOOD SCHOOL BUT I WILL TELL THIM THIS IT IS THE BEST SCHOOL UR KIDS CAN GO TO.I LOVE THIS SCHOOLE IF IT WASS A MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL I WILL NAVER LIVE & THATS TRUE AM TELL WHO EVRE IS READIN THIS..

Pepper George Middle School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a student
i been going to pepper for two years now,and it been a great school is not really i think other parents should let the kids try it is a good school.

Pepper George Middle School 1

Posted July 21, 2009
- a community member
I attended this school from for 3 years and it wasn't a pleasant time. The only good thing was my counselor who was able to get me a full paid scholarship to go to boarding school which changed my life forever. The staff cares but it is a lost battle against a majority of students who do not want to learn.


Pepper George Middle School 4

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
G.W. Pepper Middle School is one of Philadelphia's best kept secrets. Children who attend this school are exposed to various cultures. The ESOL (ELL- English Language Learners) program is on point. Many students in this program raise their comprehension levels in all subject matter at least two grades during their first year. All Pepper students are provided with academic support during school hours and after school. Pepper has many sports and clubs that are available such as, nutrition/cooking club, lacrosse, art cub, field hockey, softball, track, golf, football, etc... just to name a few. The students at Pepper are well loved. The principal often addresses the staff, students, and parents as her Pepper family. A school is as great as you make it! This school has come a long way in the last 4 years.

Pepper George Middle School 1

Posted August 14, 2005
- a parent
My oldest daughter attended Pepper for three years. It was the longest three years of our lives. Terrible! Its in a terrible neighborhood. My daughter was abused mentally and physically on a daily basis. I am so glad we moved out of that neighborhood. I feel sorry for the children that want to learn and have to face the constant ridicules of the other children whom are misguided. The teaching is minimal as i see it. The teachers try. They have a few who really care but over all. Big mistake.

Nearby schools

Pepper George Middle School
2901 South 84th St, Philadelphia, PA  19153
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (215) 492-6457
Last modified Pepper George Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top