Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
43 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Baldi Child Care A Middle School 5

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
CCBALDI is a great school. I have two that graduated from Baldi and attended Central High School. I have the last one starting this year. I felt my kids were prepared for the challenges at Central and did very well. Lots of activities available and many extra curricular activiies that enhance learning.

Baldi Child Care A Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to all the teachers. My children have a better chance in life due to your dedication.


Baldi Child Care A Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
They definitely try but a lot of this comes from home and involvement of the family..

Baldi Child Care A Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
All my children and one is attending this school. The communication with teachers and administration has been great. The school performs well on standardized tests and the teachers that we had over the last 10 years have all been outstanding. Because they perform well consistently they have been able to maintain quite a few extracurricular activities which is a plus.

Baldi Child Care A Middle School 2

Posted April 26, 2014
- a parent
As a parent I am horrified by what goes on at this school. 6th graders cutting class with no accountability. Bullying is out of control. I removed my child and now they are in privates school. Why do I even have to pay taxes? I pay $5000 a year so my child can be out of that environment. Parents put blinders on and cant see what is really going on. Its frustrating not being able to send my child to our neighborhood school


Baldi Child Care A Middle School 5

Posted April 06, 2014
- a parent
Me and my husband really loves the school because they have great teachers and there not only teaching your child but they're caring for them also and the dean there is wonderful they always give your child a second chance and also that makes them not judge mental they work it out with them an no words can express how great the counselor is I wish I could give them more than five stars I just love the school altogether

Baldi Child Care A Middle School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
Middle School children are at a very tough age. Baldi handles all these emotional and behavioral issues swiftly and compassionately. The school has excellent academics-so much so that my daughter discovered that her friend in a suburban high school was using the exact same science curriculum that she had at Baldi last year in 7th grade!! This school should be commended for doing way above and beyond the basics and the staff should be commended for their time and commitment to the school far beyond what the school district resources supply!

Baldi Child Care A Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2013
- a parent
CCA Baldi Middle School is a great school. My daughter will be entering 8th grade in fall 2013 and Loves it there. The teachers that she has had have been wonderful. I have never had a problem with any of them, they are not rude, but helpful if there is a problem. It is not to say that all the childrenAs for the children, there are those that do not do homework, do not do projects and are disruptive in class. The teachers handle them the best they can but Parents need to be actively involved in there childrens learning. I would recommend the school.


Baldi Child Care A Middle School 2

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
CCA Baldi Middle School is almost the worst school ever. The teachers give you attitude, the kids their don't have no idea how much they act disgusting towards each other and the kids aren't on the math and reading level they should be on.Don't put your kid into this school unless you want them to drop a grade average from A-B to a C -D and I won't be surprised if your child got an A to a F. The teachers don't understand how to grade properly, but grade how your child acts in that class. I would not let my child ever go there again and she's a straight A student , but ended up with Bs and Cs in classes. Right when I questioned the teachers they changed her grade right away. I'm disappointed in the the whole school policy and rules since it was highly recommended by the teachers and staff of Fox Chases Elementary. Shame!

Baldi Child Care A Middle School 4

Posted March 29, 2013
- a parent
My son came from Fox Chase and has been going to Baldi since 6 grade. Next year is his last year at the school. I have to say I love this school and my son loves it too. How many people can say their son hates when the weekends come, because he rather be in school. He want from going to Baldi for summer school, to become an honor roll student and at the top of his class.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baldi Child Care A Middle School
8801 Verree Rd, Philadelphia, PA  19115
(215) 961-2003
Last modified Baldi Child Care A Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Baldi Child Care A Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. Top