Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


La Brum Gen J Harry Middle School 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
Since becoming Upper Hancock on LaBrum campus it's become a completely different school. Mr Griffin & his staff run a tight shift which is so important when dealing middle school students. My 7th grader is being so prepared for High School in all academic fields. Teachers take time to help children if needed. Even with all the financial cuts the Philadelphia School District made this school continued to maintain programs that benefit the children. A++

La Brum Gen J Harry Middle School 5

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
The teacher are great and very caring. They have had to take on more responsibility and have done so amazingly.


La Brum Gen J Harry Middle School 3

Posted September 12, 2011
- a community member
I can't really rate this school yet because my nephew has only been there for a week but one thing i noticed is he takes the bus and the driver just drops him off and doesn't make sure he get's in the house or if anyone is home. The other school he came from was great about that. They would not drop him off until they saw someone. In this day and age it's scary .

La Brum Gen J Harry Middle School 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
This school is fantastic. The student cirriculum is second to none. Students here at pleasant and eager to learn...highly recommend!!!

La Brum Gen J Harry Middle School 1

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
its was terriable..i gradatuated from there in 2008. the class were way to easy and they were a joke. all that matter in the school was who was the toughiest. i go to ryan and i reccomd a catholic education.


La Brum Gen J Harry Middle School 1

Posted March 11, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

La Brum Gen J Harry Middle School 5

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
Wow! I heard so many bad things about LaBrum and that just goes to show you that you shouldn't always belive what you hear. Mrs. Frye is an excellent principal and LaBrum has made AYP 3 years in a row. Coincidentally she has been there for 3 years too. Vice Principal/Disciplinarian, is wonderful. They know every childs name in the entire school. They have, so far, addressed every situation/problem that I have ever brought to their attention. There is not a lot of parent evolvement but I am working on that. (I am H & S pres.) I think more people should send their children and judge for themselves. LaBrum has come a long way.

La Brum Gen J Harry Middle School 4

Posted July 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

La Brum Gen J Harry Middle School
10800 Hawley St, Philadelphia, PA  19154
(215) 281-2607
Last modified La Brum Gen J Harry Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
La Brum Gen J Harry Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.