Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Amy Nw 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
my son is graduating this year and was accepted in all the schools on his list, which is great!

Amy Nw 1

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
I am a parent who feels privileged to have a child who attends this school. The principal is a very kind and caring man, and the staff really care about the students.


Amy Nw 4

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
AMY NW is a small close knit environment. The principal and teachers REALLY care about the children's well being and academic progress. They are also very repsonsive towards the parents, rather in person, telephone or internet.

Amy Nw 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
In our experience so far, the school's principal and teachers work as a dedicated team, going above and beyond for the students. They have helped my child and I'm sure all the other children, to realize their potential, so that they leave AMY NW with not only high school in mind, but with college aspirations.

Amy Nw 3

Posted February 12, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Amy Nw 5

Posted July 25, 2007
- a parent
AMY NW is a small and nurturing environment with great teachers and is extremely safe. Great school to prepare for high school.

Amy Nw 4

Posted April 20, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Amy Nw 3

Posted March 25, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Amy Nw 3

Posted February 03, 2005
- a parent
There is a new sheriff in town! The new principal is no-nonsense, yet fair. As is the case with most public schools (as opposed to private/parochial) he doesn't get to choose his student body. Nearly every student transfered to this school because their family recognized the student wasn't getting what they deserve at their local school. My observation is that the teachers DO care. The school is small enough that the teachers and administration know all the kids' names and their strengths/weaknesses. Why kids don't achieve or (seemingly) don't want to achieve can't be hung on the teachers. If you wish to know about the school, schedule a visit. Don't base a decision on my impressions AND certainly don't make a decision based on the observations of an ex-student (teen-ager?)

Amy Nw 2

Posted October 11, 2004
- a former student
Well, I use to go to the school and it was much better than then it is now. When I graduated in 2002 I already saw that the school was losing it's potential. I felt as some of the teachers should call it in. I beleive the school needs younger teachers to keep up with the students. Just an idea.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Amy Nw
6000 Ridge Avenue, Philadelphia, PA  19119
(215) 951-5200
Last modified Amy Nw is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Amy Nw Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top