Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
223 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Veronica Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 08, 2016
- a parent
MRS. Vicky the secretary You are an angel Thanks so much for your awesome service

St. Veronica Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted February 08, 2016
- a parent
MY KIDS HATES THE SCHOOL DUE TO THE STAFF DISRISPECTFULL WAY TO TALK AND TREAT THEM therefore no theyre NOT develop respect at all


St. Veronica Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 08, 2016
- a parent
They do NOT genuinely care about the kids this school is a competition battle camp to get the best reviews grades ect to gain more help from MIssion Schools

St. Veronica Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 26, 2015
- a parent
My daughter was attending this school since she was 5yrs old. She has adhd and always had problems with her and focus. When she was going to preschool in a public school setting the teachers didn't care. They denied that my daughter had a problem. Once she went to saint Veronica she was getting coba services and Elwynne. They really cared about her individually. She also became very close to the staff. I was surprised because it's a private school. I was sure she would get kicked out. I got a lot of help and a scholarship for her. The princple even would Console me on her handle her. I love this school

St. Veronica Elementary School 4

Posted July 24, 2013
- a community member
St. Veronica's became an Independence Mission School in July 2013. The new principal is excellent. The program is challenging. Most importantly, children learn values, discipline and morals that will shape them into great adults. A higher percentage of Catholic School children graduate from college. There are wonderful scholarships available to parents who qualify. Make an appointment to see the school and meet the staff. Then make the comparison for yourself. It will most certainly beat many of the alternatives in the city of Phila!


St. Veronica Elementary School 2

Posted April 16, 2013
- a parent
My Child has been in this school since Kindergarten, experience was excellent, till the change of principal, it seems they want to create a military academy instead of an elementary school, I know several kids that cry so much NOT to go to school, My child is scare of the teacher bcuz teacher call the kids DUMB, Unacceptable!!! I send mi kids to school to be educated not discipline, Im in total disagree with the punishments. A computer Math Website competition is mandatory and if the kids doesn't have computers in the house they say they don't care and punish the kids instead of help. My child has lost total interest in school. I will not recommend this school to no one!!!! Needs improvements and I hate they aren't close to the parents at all, they don't want parents near school, ,,and the principal have to realize that is not a military academy!!!

St. Veronica Elementary School 3

Posted February 03, 2012
- a parent
this school used to be EXCELLENT,that is no longer the case,having a child that attended several years ago and one currently attending the level of education is academic programs are not challenging enough, it seems they only focus on discipline .a great deal of parents having difficulty communicating their expectations to staff. very frustrating enviroment.,not parent friendly is either their way or you can find another school I was told,

St. Veronica Elementary School 1

Posted February 03, 2012
- a community member
This School Isn't What I'd Expect , The Teachers Are Very Disrespectful ,As Well As The Principal. I Really Hope The School Improves , And I Hope They Know Some Parents Send Their Child To Be Educated Not Diciplined .


St. Veronica Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
This School did wonders for my child. The Teachers are good. I have recommended the school to others and their children are attenting. The classes are small and one class for each grade. I believe that produces results. I believe it is a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Veronica Elementary School
3521 North 6th Street, Philadelphia, PA  19140
(215) 225-1575
Last modified St. Veronica Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Veronica Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top