Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-8
Private
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 223
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Veronica Elementary School 4

Posted July 24, 2013
- a community member
St. Veronica's became an Independence Mission School in July 2013. The new principal is excellent. The program is challenging. Most importantly, children learn values, discipline and morals that will shape them into great adults. A higher percentage of Catholic School children graduate from college. There are wonderful scholarships available to parents who qualify. Make an appointment to see the school and meet the staff. Then make the comparison for yourself. It will most certainly beat many of the alternatives in the city of Phila!

St. Veronica Elementary School 2

Posted April 16, 2013
- a parent
My Child has been in this school since Kindergarten, experience was excellent, till the change of principal, it seems they want to create a military academy instead of an elementary school, I know several kids that cry so much NOT to go to school, My child is scare of the teacher bcuz teacher call the kids DUMB, Unacceptable!!! I send mi kids to school to be educated not discipline, Im in total disagree with the punishments. A computer Math Website competition is mandatory and if the kids doesn't have computers in the house they say they don't care and punish the kids instead of help. My child has lost total interest in school. I will not recommend this school to no one!!!! Needs improvements and I hate they aren't close to the parents at all, they don't want parents near school, ,,and the principal have to realize that is not a military academy!!!


St. Veronica Elementary School 3

Posted February 03, 2012
- a parent
this school used to be EXCELLENT,that is no longer the case,having a child that attended several years ago and one currently attending the level of education is academic programs are not challenging enough, it seems they only focus on discipline .a great deal of parents having difficulty communicating their expectations to staff. very frustrating enviroment.,not parent friendly is either their way or you can find another school I was told,

St. Veronica Elementary School 1

Posted February 03, 2012
- a community member
This School Isn't What I'd Expect , The Teachers Are Very Disrespectful ,As Well As The Principal. I Really Hope The School Improves , And I Hope They Know Some Parents Send Their Child To Be Educated Not Diciplined .

St. Veronica Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St. Veronica Elementary School 3

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Veronica Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
This School did wonders for my child. The Teachers are good. I have recommended the school to others and their children are attenting. The classes are small and one class for each grade. I believe that produces results. I believe it is a great school.

St. Veronica Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St. Veronica Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Veronica Elementary School
3521 North 6th Street, Philadelphia, PA  19140
(215) 225-1575
Last modified St. Veronica Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Veronica Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top