Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Donato School

Private | PK-8 | 224 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Philadelphia

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $91,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $900.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 21, 2010

This school is great, my son has been here since kindergarten and he's now in 8th. I love the teachers and the prinicipal. It's so family oriented.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 8, 2010

I all three of my children at St. Donato. It is a wonderful place for children to receive an education. Both students and parents are held to high standards! I totally support the school and its promise to provide my children with the high quality and well rounded education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 6, 2010

My kids just began and BOY! they already have great things to say..I will support this school to the end...I do think they need to review some of the kids that needs to be challegenged more, otherwise they are wonderful. The teachers and Prinicipal are great...O, i do wish for more activities..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 27, 2009

I love it here. Im in 8th grade and im sad to be leaving here. Everyone here is like one big family. We love each other and I love this school. Its the best!!
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 26, 2009

I am in 8th grade I have been attending St Donato School for 10 years it is a good school but Ilove it even more because Ms. Cimino and Ms. Gen are my teachers
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 28, 2009

I went to this school scince pre-k there were a lot of changes I still love this school. All the teachers are great this is my last year at St.Donato I am in 8th grade.
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 12, 2008

Hehe I go there and it is the funniest place ever we all come together as one there people look after each other if your looking for a school join our family your more the welcome -8th grader, T.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 9, 2008

I think this is the most fun school ever.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 93% 15%
White 4% 71%
Hispanic 3% 9%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Philadelphia
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

405 North 65th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19151
Phone: (215) 748-2994

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






Overbrook Edu Center
Philadelphia, PA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT