Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
570 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (7 responses)
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Helena-Incarnation Catholic School, IMS
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 09, 2016
- a community member
I want to thank you a Ms-Noelle Harmon a great job with my son moved a lot and continues to progress is an excellent teacher

St. Helena-Incarnation Catholic School, IMS 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
My son's are leaning very good,and they love that school and the teacher too. And if they are happy me too.


St. Helena-Incarnation Catholic School, IMS
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I will like to thank ms,Lebron, and Ms, Nobili, for teaching my son's and taking care of all the students in the classroom. God bless your

St. Helena-Incarnation Catholic School, IMS 4

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
The staff is very friendly, caring and dedicated to the children as well as the parents. I have 2 children attending the school for the past 3 yrs. and they love it!!! They are in 1st and 2nd grade. The work at times, I feel is too advance but they learn it. I am happy with my decision to enroll them. I didn't give great rating only because I wish there were smaller classroom setting but my children still Excel. Currently, 2nd grade class is 22 children.

St. Helena-Incarnation Catholic School, IMS
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
We are so grateful for my daughter 1st grade teacher Ms.Hilferty. She go above and beyond for her students. You can tell that she genuinely care about her students well being along with their educational needs. My daughter is excelling like never before. When I drop my child off I know that she will be in good hands. She is truly a blessing to her students and their parents! Keep up the good work!


St. Helena-Incarnation Catholic School, IMS
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I have a preschooler at St Helena and she is in Mrs. Webster's class and this teacher is anything short of amazing! She sets the bar so high for teachers and I am honored that my daughter was able to be a student in her class. She went from knowing the basics somewhat to being able to read and write band so much more, she is well over qualified for kindergarten! Mrs Webster is one of the greatest teachers I have met, she deserves to be recognized!!!

St. Helena-Incarnation Catholic School, IMS 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Not only does my child teacher Ms Boneck go out of her way for my child making sure that she understands all of her lesson, but the entire staff here at this school I beyond amazing. There is always a staff member there to assist the kids whether it's in the morning helping the kids out the car and escorting them into the school or after school making sure each one gets to there parent safety. I feel my child is protected, her education is secure and the teachers are here because they enjoy what they are doing. Two thumbs up for this school.

St. Helena-Incarnation Catholic School, IMS
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Boneck and Ms. Hanagan for having so much confidence and patience with my daughter


St. Helena-Incarnation Catholic School, IMS
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
I would like to say thank you to Mrs. Hanagan and Ms. Thomer! They are great teachers to both of my children and have been the best!

St. Helena-Incarnation Catholic School, IMS
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are very effective in my children's learning and they make sure to include me in everything they are learning.

Nearby schools

St. Helena-Incarnation Catholic School, IMS
6101 N. 5th St., Philadelphia, PA  19120
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. (215) 549-2947
Last modified St. Helena-Incarnation Catholic School, IMS is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top