Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-8
Private
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 547
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Katherine Of Siena School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a community member
Okay first of all I absolutely love my school! I'm in 7th grade and I am very sad that next year will ba my last year here at Sks! The teachers here are very kind and teach well. If you don't understand something just ask a teacher and they will try o explain it to you so that you do understand! I love my school and reccomend it to you for your child we recently opened a pre k program and next year we will add a pre k 3 year old program! So the grades will range from pre-k 3-8th grade! I hope you found this helpfull!

St Katherine Of Siena School 1

Posted May 19, 2013
- a parent
I have two children in this school- this year has been awful. Both children (different grades) have been bullied. Told the teachers- they did nothing. If your children are different in any way they will be picked on. Creativity is not encouraged. It's sad.


St Katherine Of Siena School 1

Posted March 03, 2013
- a parent
Removed my child after 1 month! Not a safe environment! New program with alot of work needed! Like boot camp for children!

St Katherine Of Siena School 5

Posted August 19, 2012
- a community member
I use to be at a public school till 2nd grade then my parents transferred me to Saint Katherine's I couldn't be happier! The teachers are extremely nice but it's cold in the winter and EXTREMELY hot in the summer in the classrooms. I just think that the school should work on air conditioning. Overall, the students are nice and the teachers are very helpful. This is my last year at Saint Katherine's. I love how all the 7th and 8th grade teachers help us prepare for high school like retreats, visitors, and more! I will be missing all the wonderful teachers and friends. But it will prepare you for your future. I would EXTREMELY recommend the school for all young boys and girls.

St Katherine Of Siena School 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a student
I go to this school and it's so fun. I have tons of friends and the teachers are sooo nice!!!! even though we don't have a cafeteria, it is still really good. Gym class is fun, and the teachers find their ways to making thhe students have a fun filled year!!!


St Katherine Of Siena School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
SKS School is genuinely focused on Christianity, academics, home-and-school, CYO sports, and community activities. I hope it lasts forever!

St Katherine Of Siena School 1

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Katherine Of Siena School 5

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Katherine Of Siena School 4

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
I have to write and say I am very pleased with the level of education at SKS. My daughter recently completed 6th grade and wanted to thank the teachers and staff for another wonderful year. Thank You

St Katherine Of Siena School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
I love St. Katherine of Siena - my daughter is going into third grade and loves to go to school. The teachers are great and very helpful and the C.A.R.E.S. program is amazing, the people really care about your child and have so many activities for them. Ms. Dube'

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Katherine Of Siena School
9738 Frankford Ave, Philadelphia, PA  19114
(215) 637-2181
Last modified St Katherine Of Siena School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Katherine Of Siena School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top