Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
237 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Laurentius School 5

Posted January 03, 2015
- a parent
St Laurentius is a wonderful school full of dedicated, thoughtful and excellent teachers. St L is not just a school but a community. My children are so happy to go to school every day and I absolutely love how they are greeted with warm and welcoming smiles by the Principal and other staff every single morning. This is a gem of a school.

St Laurentius School 5

Posted July 24, 2014
- a parent
St. Laurentius is an amazing school. We are so happy with my child's experience there. The teachers are fabulous and care so much about their students. The school has very high expectations for both academics and behavior. Every morning staff members are outside to greet the children as they enter school. The principal knows all the students names. It is such a warm and caring environment. I love this school and highly recommend it.


St Laurentius School 5

Posted June 06, 2014
- a community member
It is a great school with great teachers. They make leaning fun and the children enjoy coming to school. Most students excel and do very well when furthering their education into high school and college. The teachers really care and that is a plus. My children attended St. Laurentius School and now my grandchildren attend. Something that could be improved is more financial help.

St Laurentius School 5

Posted May 18, 2014
- a parent
This school exceeded my expectations. I was skeptical at first b/c my son was coming from another school which was larger and more up to date. After a few months, I realized it doesn't matter the look or size of the school its the quality. My son enjoys school and reading now. He used to hate going to his old school and I thought it was just his attitude. But at St. Laurentius, he's so eager to go to school and doesn't complain about doing his work. The staff treats you like family. Sister, Mrs. McKnight and Mrs. Theresa are ALWAYS there waiting to greet the kids and helping them in every morning. A+ to this school and their staff.

St Laurentius School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Saint Laurentius is a great school. My children are thriving both socially and academically. The staff is kind, competent and helpful. It is so nice to hear my children greeted by name by the principal every morning. I know my children are safe and in capable hands every day. The classes sizes are small and the teachers are dedicated. My husband and I are incredibly happy with our decision to send our children to Saint Laurentius School!


St Laurentius School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
My child started school at this school this year, and so far this school is a pleasure to send my child to. This school has very good school security. The teachers are very good, and my child has 2 teachers for a class of 25. There is plenty of 1 on 1 time for the students. I love the way this school does things. I have nothing bad to say about this school. Easily one of the best private schools in the city.

St Laurentius School 5

Posted January 14, 2012
- a community member
I attended St. Laurentius from 1953-1961. It was a great school then. I hope and pray that it remains open.

St Laurentius School 5

Posted January 14, 2012
- a community member
I attended St. Laurentius from 1953-1961, and it was a great school then. I hope and pray that the school doesn't close, as it will be a real tragedy if it does close!!!!!


St Laurentius School 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a teacher
Saint Laurentius School is a wonderful, nurturing environment for students. The teachers are some of the best in the area. They truly care about the education of every single student in that building, and do everything it takes to make learning a positive experience. If I were a resident of this community I would send my children to this school without hesitation.

St Laurentius School 4

Posted April 02, 2008
- a community member
As a graduate of this school, I would say it has given me a solid foundation for not only high school, but life in general.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Laurentius School
1612 East Berks Street, Philadelphia, PA  19125
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (215) 423-8834
Last modified St Laurentius School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top