Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
455 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Martin Of Tours School 5

Posted November 21, 2015
- a community member
I attended SMT, Kindergarten through Eighth Grade. There is not one bad thing to say about this amazing school. I graduated in 2011 and still consider it my home away from home. The teachers and staff all help you and want you to succeed. I am glad to say I will always be an SMT Kid!

St Martin Of Tours School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 21, 2015
- a community member
I am grateful for all of the teachers I had at SMT. Every single one had a huge impact on my learning and life. I will be forever grateful for my Catholic School education


St Martin Of Tours School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 21, 2015
- a community member
When I was a student at SMT we had a good amount of homework. It wasn't too much or too little. I loved having homework, because it helped me review things we learned in class and if I had trouble with the lesson, I could just ask the teacher the next day!

St Martin Of Tours School 5

Posted December 10, 2013
- a parent
My son graduated from SMT going to a Catholic high school were he received a four year scholarship. I know that the teachers did a good job. My son has been an honor student for four years. He is also taking college courses this year. GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SMT. I want to thank the teachers that work with my son.

St Martin Of Tours School 3

Posted November 19, 2013
- a community member
SMT is such a diverse and exciting school! I think if you're more of an extrovert and like joining activities, then you'll just fit right in :) I must admit, it's becoming less and less diverse every yr. after the 8th gr. classes graduate. The diversity is , in my opinion what helps this school keep going strong... I love it here though It feels like home, you make so many good friends, and even though the curriculum is not the best, our teachers enable us to make our own decisions and strive to do our best! ... When you pass by SMT, please consider your child to attend OUR school.


St Martin Of Tours School 3

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
S.M.T. is a very welcoming and diverse school. The teachers will always be there or you if you need help, or are struggling in your classes. Although their academic skills, are a bit mediocre and I feel like they're not teaching us enough on our levels. I love the extra curriculum, there's so many things to join!! If you're new to Philly and are looking for a school to attend, Sm.T. is your place- guaranteed!! BUT- if you want your children to have a better education & are looking for more challenging classes I think St. Martha's or any other private school is best =)

St Martin Of Tours School 5

Posted March 20, 2013
- a community member
SMT is the best school ! I have been here for 9 years and it has been great . The teachers and staff are really helpful and experienced . I see new kids come in from different countries and they all seem to fit in . I am thankful that my parent decided to let me come here .

St Martin Of Tours School 4

Posted August 20, 2012
- a community member
I've been going to S.M.T. for 6 years and it's a very fun and good school to go to. But they do ask for money (like all the time) and every activity has to be paid for. But as long as we're getting the learning experience that we deserve and good facilities then alright. I like our teachers and their routines shout out to best Math teacher~ Mr.P! I love our music teacher and coaches for sports. Cons ~ there are some snobby people there and demerits given. Sometimes I don't like how they tell you don't eat junk food and complain about our weight and then they sell soda and junk. Hypocrites but other than that...we are S.M.T. family. Send your child here!! =) There's scholarships!


St Martin Of Tours School 1

Posted June 29, 2011
- a parent
The MOST MONEY HUNGRY School i have ever come across! I'm willing to struggle for my kids but when St. Martins raised tuition DOUBLE, I just thought this is not right Am i supposed to get a third job now? then I'll never see my children! They say God starts in the home, Yeah well us parents are never there because we are working for catholic tuition and this is NOT what being a catholic is about! These people call out the kids names in class in front of everyone if you are behind with tuition and exclude the children from in-school activities. Completely unacceptable! Nice Knowing you SMT. Thanks for completely turning me off from the Catholic schools.

St Martin Of Tours School 5

Posted January 18, 2011
- a community member
St. martin of tours school is a very awesome school! The teachers and staff are really nice.The students are disciplined and most are very kind.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Martin Of Tours School
5450 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA  19124
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. (215) 535-2962
Last modified St Martin Of Tours School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top