Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-8
Private
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 283

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Mary Interparochial School 3

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
It is a safe small school, only one class per grade. Class sizes are up there with 30 or more children. Teachers are older, and it shows in the quality of teaching. Very old-fashioned, poor accommodations for gifted or struggling learners, endless fundraising, frustrating uniform infractions, everything that school was in your childhood - it is still available here. Not many options in the city of Philadelphia, so you can certainly do worse. Low diversity, hardly any extracurricular activities or clubs, active parent community. Both the physical facilities and faculty need a major overhaul.

St Mary Interparochial School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
I have had the pleasure of being a St Mary's parent from kindergarten until 8th grade. I love this school! The education along with a strong religous foundation has prepared my children for life's expected and unexpected adventures. The outstanding Principal leadership, caring teacher quality, and the personable parent involvement kept me informed. I have three children, one graduated from St Mary, one in 8th grade now and the other in 2nd grade. I AM A PROUD ST MARY"S INTERPAROCHIAL SCHOOL PARENT!!!!!


St Mary Interparochial School 5

Posted July 19, 2013
- a community member
$240,000 in High School Scholarships awarded to the 8th Grade Graduating Class of 2013 - that's impressive with a class size of 27. Dedicated principal, teachers and support staff. Outstanding Art, Music and Language programs for all grades along with Honors Math for the upper grades. Students have the benefit of all Center City has to offer through field trips. This is the best Catholic School in the Archdiocese of Philadelphia.

St Mary Interparochial School 5

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
Quality, affordable private school education in the heart of Philadelphia's historical district. Family oriented, religious environment. I feel very glad this school is here for my child.

St Mary Interparochial School 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
my daughter is so lucky to go to this school. i love it teachers are great, as well as principal meredith


St Mary Interparochial School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
We love this school. Our sons teachers are wonderful the administration is great. The perfect location and truly special after school program

St Mary Interparochial School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
perfect, my kids loved it.

St Mary Interparochial School 0
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
St. Marys Interparochial is an outstanding grade school. It offers a fantastic learning environment for children.


St Mary Interparochial School 4

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
This school provides a high quality education in a diverse environment that promotes respect for others - a real jewel in Philadelphia's historical area.

St Mary Interparochial School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
St, Mary's Interparochial School is a outstanding K-8, and has one of the best staffs in Philadelphia. Class size is a plus and everyone on staff knows each student. Parents, alumni, staff, and students work as a unit to improve the school and its many projects.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Mary Interparochial School
5th & Locust Sts, Philadelphia, PA  19106
(215) 923-7522
Last modified St Mary Interparochial School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Mary Interparochial School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top