Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
283 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Mary Interparochial School 5

Posted December 12, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school. I transferred my daughter in third grade and every day I thank my lucky stars for my decision. The classes are big, but teachers manage quite fine which shows in the highest Terranova standardized test scores in Philadelphia. The principal and the entire school staff is very parent friendly. The parents are involved, so is Home and School Association. It's amazing how many events and activities are organized by either the school or Home and School Association given that the school is only 260 students! There is Honors Math program for gifted math students (I wish they also had ELA equivalent). In Great Philly Schools rating St. Mary Interparochial School scores 10 out of 10 - every 10 true and well deserved.

St Mary Interparochial School 5

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
Great school, although the class are large, it doesn't feel that way. Good all around education. My daughter in KD LOVES it. Focus on social awareness. Strong curriculum Great and affordable after care program. I'm feel lucky my daughter got in and already applied for a spot for sister 2 years in advance. Very happy with this school!


St Mary Interparochial School 3

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
It is a safe small school, only one class per grade. Class sizes are up there with 30 or more children. Teachers are older, and it shows in the quality of teaching. Very old-fashioned, poor accommodations for gifted or struggling learners, endless fundraising, frustrating uniform infractions, everything that school was in your childhood - it is still available here. Not many options in the city of Philadelphia, so you can certainly do worse. Low diversity, hardly any extracurricular activities or clubs, active parent community. Both the physical facilities and faculty need a major overhaul.

St Mary Interparochial School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
I have had the pleasure of being a St Mary's parent from kindergarten until 8th grade. I love this school! The education along with a strong religous foundation has prepared my children for life's expected and unexpected adventures. The outstanding Principal leadership, caring teacher quality, and the personable parent involvement kept me informed. I have three children, one graduated from St Mary, one in 8th grade now and the other in 2nd grade. I AM A PROUD ST MARY"S INTERPAROCHIAL SCHOOL PARENT!!!!!

St Mary Interparochial School 5

Posted July 19, 2013
- a community member
$240,000 in High School Scholarships awarded to the 8th Grade Graduating Class of 2013 - that's impressive with a class size of 27. Dedicated principal, teachers and support staff. Outstanding Art, Music and Language programs for all grades along with Honors Math for the upper grades. Students have the benefit of all Center City has to offer through field trips. This is the best Catholic School in the Archdiocese of Philadelphia.


St Mary Interparochial School 5

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
Quality, affordable private school education in the heart of Philadelphia's historical district. Family oriented, religious environment. I feel very glad this school is here for my child.

St Mary Interparochial School 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
my daughter is so lucky to go to this school. i love it teachers are great, as well as principal meredith

St Mary Interparochial School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent


St Mary Interparochial School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
St. Marys Interparochial is an outstanding grade school. It offers a fantastic learning environment for children.

St Mary Interparochial School 4

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
This school provides a high quality education in a diverse environment that promotes respect for others - a real jewel in Philadelphia's historical area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Mary Interparochial School
5th & Locust Sts, Philadelphia, PA  19106
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (215) 923-7522
Last modified St Mary Interparochial School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top