Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Annunciation Bvm School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
Great school, staff and atmosphere. The kids are plesasent and have manners. A little on the too much homework side but very good challenging curriculum.

Annunciation Bvm School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
I just wanted to say as a parent of a student who came from another school to Annunciation, I have and know that I am blessed at the attention that all students get when they seem to be struggling, they know how to treat a child with much care and handle them to the best way they may be able too, I know that it is very hard for a student to sometimes adjust to a new school , but with the help of their staff my daughter I feel has been blessed to get the time and consideration, and thoughtfulness that they have issued her in the time of need. I would like to thank all of you for your attention and time that you have shown to my child and family. God Bless you All, Sincerely, Ms. Kreschollek


Annunciation Bvm School 0
no rating

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
Our son attended Kindergarten at ABVM. There were many disappoints that are too many to name. Our concern with ABVM that it does not provide a quality afterschool program. There also is no activities or clubs at the school. In addition it does not offer any foreign language programs. The graduation was diappointing the children were not permitted to wear cap and gown and there were way to many sweets at 9:30 a.m. in the morning. The school asks for too much money and does not give you anything in return. We are saying no to ABVM for this upcoming school year and are moving on to a private Catholic School.

Annunciation Bvm School 2

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Annunciation Bvm School 4

Posted January 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Annunciation Bvm School 4

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
When you are writing your posts, make sure you are writing on the correct school. With Great Schools.org there are three (3) Annuciation Schools listed in Philadelphia area. My opinion is positive. My child is new this year and the classes are small. This is a small school with great potential. Daycare, Prek and K-8. Staff is very hands on and involved and they are very thorough in teaching their school work. Principal, secretary & Priest are very approchable and nice; no major issues but the concerns I had were addressed. The school has a small family feel. I believe the biggeset class is maybe 20-22 kids.....smallest class is 12-14. School has all fundraisers that any other school has and there is parental involvement! The only time they asked for money was for parents to pay up back tuition owed to them and they were very fair with the consequences. Love ABVM

Annunciation Bvm School 1

Posted December 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Annunciation Bvm School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2007
- a parent
I have two children at this school. I found that for the money I was paying that the class size should have been small. In addition, the school now has ESL students but no ESL teachers. My daughter struggles in the room because of the size and the teacher who is older, has little patience. I am not sure after our son graduates this year that our daughter will remain. As the neighboorhood and the schools in this community are changing.


Annunciation Bvm School 4

Posted September 21, 2007
- a parent
Hello, My kids are new to this school, but from what I seen, there is a lot of Parental Involvement and they have a lot of activities, events for the kids. Staff/Administration seem like they are caring and are 'hands on' with the kids. Small Classes, caring priest, and a church who really appreciates the school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Annunciation Bvm School
1150 Wharton Street, Philadelphia, PA  19147
(215) 465-1416
Last modified Annunciation Bvm School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Annunciation Bvm School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top