Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
1,615 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Archbishop Ryan High School 1

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
Emails are never answered . There is no help from the administrators.Do not waste your time or money.

Archbishop Ryan High School 1

Posted March 12, 2016
- a parent
Ryan has not helped my son in any way.. I often ask myself... Why I spent all this money to be sick to my stomach because everyday, something else happens... what a Waste ... My other son goes to another school, and the opportunity"s are amazing.They just messed up his entire athletics... A senior and they cut him.No one returns your emails.... DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD


Archbishop Ryan High School 5

Posted April 20, 2015
- a parent
Excellent school! ! I cannot say enough about the great teachers! My son is a senior there and i feel he got an excellent education. Love that school!!

Archbishop Ryan High School 1

Posted March 01, 2015
- a student
I graduated from this school in 2013. As a sophomore in college I now realize I was completely unprepared for college classes. I took all of the same classes as my fellow college classmates room in high school and I am still in a lower level than them. Also Ryans student body is a joke unless you are from the far northeast like park wood or chalfont you are not welcomed. Ryan is not accepting and is very cliquey! I wish everyday I went to little flower or st Hubert's!

Archbishop Ryan High School 5

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
Archbishop Ryan is a fantastic school where the faculty and staff care about the teenagers that are under their care. Their theater and sports programs, along with all of their extra-curricular activities elevate the school above and beyond the other high schools in the area.The school seems large at first but it is easy to navigate and the co-educational system allows healthy competition for academic standings between both young men and women that attend there.


Archbishop Ryan High School 2

Posted February 10, 2014
- a community member
Honestly, the staff in this school are terrible ! The south side of the school ( where the tuition is paid) everyone is lovely. Any other office if full of miserable individuals. They give you problems for anything and I do agree that it's more of a prison. We have a tracking system and the slower kids in slower tracks get not respect, they are treated like less than the honors and higher track students. AR does not prepare you for college and I HIGHLY do not recommend attending this school. There is barley any diversity in this school and the racial comments I've heard about other in my four years are horrible. I must say I'm more than happy about graduation this year

Archbishop Ryan High School 2

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Although this school has a terrific curriculum with many AP offerings, I just couldn't get a grip on what their mission was. I felt like it was a chaotic place and my daughter would not excel here. Something needs to be done to make the school appear more structured and organized. When we toured Ryan in 2011, my daughter was in grade 7. She is now a Freshman at St Huberts. I have nothing against Ryan, but my daughter preferred an All girls environment. Ryan didn't leave the same impression on her or myself that the area All Girls schools like Nazareth & St Basil's Academy and St Hubert's did. I think you have a lot to offer, but you need to market it better.

Archbishop Ryan High School 5

Posted March 06, 2012
- a community member
i always wanted to go to this school but i am not sure if i am my parents are looking to send me to Masterman but i think this school is a much better choice for me.


Archbishop Ryan High School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
ARHS is a wonderful high school that helps children grow and learn in an atmosphere that is safe and accepting of all ethnic backrounds. They receive a quality education by highly trained and motivated teachers.

Archbishop Ryan High School 2

Posted August 26, 2010
- a parent
The first few days of school, when I sent my child to this school, he came back telling me that he was being bullied by many of the students that attend this school. At an instant, I transferred him to another school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Archbishop Ryan High School
11201 Academy Road, Philadelphia, PA  19154
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (215) 637-1800
Last modified Archbishop Ryan High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top