Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Private
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 370

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christ The King Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
My son is finishing up his second year at Christ the King and we couldn't be more pleased. I feel that the it's very safe, and the education is excellent. He has Spanish class, music, and computer time.

Christ The King Elementary School 2

Posted November 01, 2012
- a parent
I used to be very happy with this school, however the class size are too big. Teachers do not check homework, due to class size, teachers do not spend quality time with each student.


Christ The King Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2010
- a parent
CTK is a great school! The teachers, principal, and priests are welcoming and helpful. the children learn and engage in fun, hands-on activities. I highly recommend the school.

Christ The King Elementary School 1

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
I'm a parent of a 4th grader and I am EXTREMELY disappointed in this so called catholic school! There is no discipline at this school what so ever! There is a fight just about every day and nothing is done about it and the parents are not notified. The kids that are starting the fights are still there and it seems the school is about the money and not the safety of the children!

Christ The King Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
My brothers and I went to this school and two of my children have already graduated from CTK. Was extremely happy as a student and just as happy as a parent. CTK Is a great school!!


Christ The King Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2008
- a parent
I'm very happy and pleased with how much my daughter has learned and grown in such a short time. I couldn't be anymore proud of the hard work shes done and anymore grateful to Ms.Calciano and CTK staff for making this a wonderful experience for my daughter.

Christ The King Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2008
- a parent
Christ the King is a wonderful school. Sister Trudy and staff truly love what they're doing. I especially love the fact it is a small school community. I would highly recommend Christ the King.

Christ The King Elementary School 3

Posted January 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Christ The King Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Christ The King Elementary School 3

Posted June 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ The King Elementary School
3205 Chesterfield Road, Philadelphia, PA  19114
(215) 632-1375
Last modified Christ The King Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Christ The King Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top