Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
370 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christ The King Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
My son is finishing up his second year at Christ the King and we couldn't be more pleased. I feel that the it's very safe, and the education is excellent. He has Spanish class, music, and computer time.

Christ The King Elementary School 2

Posted November 01, 2012
- a parent
I used to be very happy with this school, however the class size are too big. Teachers do not check homework, due to class size, teachers do not spend quality time with each student.


Christ The King Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2010
- a parent
CTK is a great school! The teachers, principal, and priests are welcoming and helpful. the children learn and engage in fun, hands-on activities. I highly recommend the school.

Christ The King Elementary School 1

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
I'm a parent of a 4th grader and I am EXTREMELY disappointed in this so called catholic school! There is no discipline at this school what so ever! There is a fight just about every day and nothing is done about it and the parents are not notified. The kids that are starting the fights are still there and it seems the school is about the money and not the safety of the children!

Christ The King Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
My brothers and I went to this school and two of my children have already graduated from CTK. Was extremely happy as a student and just as happy as a parent. CTK Is a great school!!


Christ The King Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2008
- a parent
I'm very happy and pleased with how much my daughter has learned and grown in such a short time. I couldn't be anymore proud of the hard work shes done and anymore grateful to Ms.Calciano and CTK staff for making this a wonderful experience for my daughter.

Christ The King Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2008
- a parent
Christ the King is a wonderful school. Sister Trudy and staff truly love what they're doing. I especially love the fact it is a small school community. I would highly recommend Christ the King.

Christ The King Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2005
- a parent
Christ the King is a wondeful school. It maybe small but it is excellent. I would chose this school over many.


Christ The King Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2005
- a parent
The school teachers are very educated and patient with the students. They have constant communication with the students and parents. My niece loves school and is very active in the extra curricular afterschool programs. We enjoy her continued progress at school.

Christ The King Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2003
- a community member
I was a student at Christ the King for K-8th grades. It is an excellent school. The teachers were great...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ The King Elementary School
3205 Chesterfield Road, Philadelphia, PA  19114
(215) 632-1375
Last modified Christ The King Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Christ The King Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top