Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Private
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 567
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jw Hallahan Catholic Girls' High School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
I am extremely excited for my daughter who will begin her Hallahan experience is just a few short weeks!

Jw Hallahan Catholic Girls' High School 5

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
My daughter loves school! Her teachers, all of her great friends from all over the city of Philadelphia. As she enters her Senior year I am truly amazed, grateful and honored that my daughter R.A.N had the priviledge to attend John W. Hallahan, the oldest catholic girls school in the country. I know that her education, experience and true love of Hallahan, has helped guide and mold her into the beautiful woman she has become. Thank you! Mrs O' Grady.......


Jw Hallahan Catholic Girls' High School 1

Posted July 17, 2011
- a student
i went there i did not like it. the staff was mediocre and a lot of students like to start drama. there are some nice students there though. the school is extremely strict.

Jw Hallahan Catholic Girls' High School 5

Posted July 05, 2011
- a parent
Great school, the students are very sweet and well disciplined and smart. The college graduate rate attending from Hallahan is extremely high, one of the best in PA, definitly the best in Philadelphia

Jw Hallahan Catholic Girls' High School 0
no rating

Posted July 28, 2009
- a student
this school is great for any girl...who loves drama. the school does have good spirit but there are too many fights and annoyances in the school. i currently attend here and it's not exactly a grade A school. testing's are for the most part average, kind of low. the school itself is extremely crampt and very old (but then again it is a catholic school). the staff isn't that great, but anyways (sorry i have horribly spelling and writting problems!) the school gets better throught the year for each person. although i do not exactly like this school it is a much better choice then little flower, cardinal dougherty, and west catholic, wich are other popular philadelphia school's. (sorry for the mixed review! just everything i thought put into one ....long comment!)


Jw Hallahan Catholic Girls' High School 4

Posted July 01, 2009
- a parent
My daughter graduated in 2009, This school was great i can not comment on sports, etc because she was not into that type of stuff, the guidanace office is not great, and forget about ever getting in contact with the tuition office, the staff is ok not so helping but the school was great for my daughter, my niece also graduated 2009, I have another niece that will be graduating in 2013, and a host of cousins that attended

Jw Hallahan Catholic Girls' High School 5

Posted January 05, 2008
- a community member
This school offers great activites and has an excellent academic program. The [relationships] at Hallahan is a sisterhood and it's a very fun and delightful exprience.

Jw Hallahan Catholic Girls' High School 5

Posted October 07, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jw Hallahan Catholic Girls' High School 3

Posted January 11, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Jw Hallahan Catholic Girls' High School 5

Posted November 15, 2005
- a former student
I went to Hallahan as did my sisters, mother, and aunts. It was great. The faculty is amazing as is the choice in sports, language and business.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jw Hallahan Catholic Girls' High School
311 North 19th Street, Philadelphia, PA  19103
(215) 563-8930
Last modified Jw Hallahan Catholic Girls' High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Jw Hallahan Catholic Girls' High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top