Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mercy Vocational High School 2

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
I was disapointed in what I saw after visiting. I was under the impression that the programs were more usable in todays world. Sorry but I will keep looking for a place to send my son next year!

Mercy Vocational High School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
This is the perfect school for my son, who is an only child. He has matured into a fine young man, with the help of Mercy. The staff are really great people who genuinely care for the students. The students make great efforts to get along, and race is not an issues. This is a very family oriented school, where in my opinion any child can and will succeed. The trades offered are very important, considering today's economy. Each student has an opportunity to walk away with a valuable skill and step into the working world almost immediately with the necessary tools from MVHS. With the high cost of college nowadays, having a child who can financially prepare him/herself a little bit, is a wonderful thing. I have no regrets at all send my son to MVHS......Also, they give out a lot of scholarship money to every kid!


Mercy Vocational High School 4

Posted February 28, 2012
- a student
Mercy is a good school if you or your child is considering a trade, if college is part of your future goals I wouldn't choose Mercy as it is not a college prep school. However if you are eager to attend Mercy there are plenty of college prep programs not affilated with the school that you may want to look into. The teachers alll were willing to work with the students to help them succeed and make sure that you are always working at your full portential. The Co-op program is a great opportunity for you to put all your skills in action and some people are actually able to turn their co-op into a full time job after graduation! Mercy does open a lot of doors to great Career opportunities. You have various leadership & networking opportunites I would suggest taking advantage of every opportunity that comes your way wheter it's mentoring,community service or joining a team believe it or not they will all be great investments in your future!

Mercy Vocational High School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a student
I am in my sophmore year at mercy, I've started my shop. I'm a Computer Tech. I love it here. I'm over joyed to wake up to come to school every morning and be surrounded by the great teachers and staff; who are willing to help you in as many ways possible.

Mercy Vocational High School 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Mercy Vocational High School 4

Posted December 10, 2008
- a student
mercy is a great school if one of the shops they offer is what you want to do with your life. however, if your child plans to achieve a different career path after high school mercy is not the right school.

Mercy Vocational High School 5

Posted August 29, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mercy Vocational High School 1

Posted May 01, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mercy Vocational High School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
My daughter graduated in 1980 and Mercy was and is an excellent school. I found the Teachers dedicated and caring. They worked on improving the self image of the students and helped develope the student. Our middle daughter taught at Mercy for 16yrs. Mercy prepares the students for the working world or college. I have nothing but praise for the school.

Mercy Vocational High School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
it's one of the finest schools - we put 4 kids through it and are very happy with them

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mercy Vocational High School
2900 West Hunting Park Avenue, Philadelphia, PA  19129
(215) 226-1225
Last modified Mercy Vocational High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Mercy Vocational High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top