Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1-8|Private
210 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

My children recently graduated from NAGS & my nieces/nephews currently attend. It is an EXCELLENT school that features a challenging curriculum that more than prepares students for high school! The current Principal is focused on one thing: the academic success of each child. The talents of each student are celebrated whether they are academic, musical or athletic. At least five teachers (that I know of) have their Masters, and many teachers bring years of teaching experience to the classroom every day. The parent association is a group of dedicated & hard working individuals who are united in their efforts to help support the students & the school with fun events. I strongly disagree with every statement posted on 7/7/16.... Some parents need to take their child's lead and NOT create their own foolish drama.
August 08, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 59 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nazareth Academy Grade School 5

Posted August 08, 2016
- a parent
Nazareth Academy Grade School is the best! They are integrating more technology in the classes. Their students graduate and enter the best high schools and then the best colleges. Each student is recognized for the effort with certificates, thank you, and pictures on the website. The staff is for each child and will do it's very best to see that each child succeeds. I would recommend this school to anyone who wishes the best for their child.

Nazareth Academy Grade School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 08, 2016
- a school leader
So many scholarships are awarded to students so we have great & inspiring teachers to thank for that!


Nazareth Academy Grade School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 08, 2016
- a school leader
Homework in the upper grades is all about time management. Concentrating and getting work done at home in grade school helps students prepare for high school and college!!

Nazareth Academy Grade School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 08, 2016
- a school leader
There are SO MANY ways for students to develop personally and to challenge themselves at NAGS. My children got a great educational foundation at NAGS that is helping them excel in high school.

Nazareth Academy Grade School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 08, 2016
- a school leader
Respect starts at home with parents. From my experience, NAGS encourages respect toward students and teachers on a daily basis.


Nazareth Academy Grade School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 08, 2016
- a school leader
The classmates' of my children are caring and compassionate toward others whether they are in the classroom, socializing or on the playing field. There are so many service projects that are organized and supported by the students.

Nazareth Academy Grade School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 08, 2016
- a school leader
Honesty and integrity are highlighted in the classroom by teachers. My children have never complained about being treated unfairly. Most importantly, I would certainly want my child to be held accountable if necessary. Everyone makes mistakes and children need to learn from them.

Nazareth Academy Grade School 5

Posted August 08, 2016
- a school leader
My children recently graduated from NAGS & my nieces/nephews currently attend. It is an EXCELLENT school that features a challenging curriculum that more than prepares students for high school! The current Principal is focused on one thing: the academic success of each child. The talents of each student are celebrated whether they are academic, musical or athletic. At least five teachers (that I know of) have their Masters, and many teachers bring years of teaching experience to the classroom every day. The parent association is a group of dedicated & hard working individuals who are united in their efforts to help support the students & the school with fun events. I strongly disagree with every statement posted on 7/7/16.... Some parents need to take their child's lead and NOT create their own foolish drama.


Nazareth Academy Grade School 5

Posted August 04, 2016
- a community member
Over the past 16 years my family's relationship with Nazareth Academy Grade School has been more than positive. I strongly disagree with the poster who disparaged the school. Comments that were made were either false or written in a way to fit an agenda. Our experiences were wonderful and continue to foster a family friendly atmosphere. You can't please everyone, but speaking from our experiences we are very happy with Nazareth Academy Grade School.

Nazareth Academy Grade School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 07, 2016
- a community member
The environment encourages cliques, bullying and favoritism. Nepotism is rampant. Classroom management is poor and discipline is lacking .

Nearby schools

Nazareth Academy Grade School
4701 Grant Avenue, Philadelphia, PA  19114
(215) 637-7777
Last modified Nazareth Academy Grade School is a Private school that serves grades 1-8
Top