Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Help of Christians 1

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
They didn't follow the law of no child left behind. If a student left behind in the school work and no mater how hard does the student working on their school work, the principle still afford the student transfer to other school. And provide so many excuse and issue about the student. The principle is so selfish, and as a parent will having a feeling as discrimination on their child and left behind. I think the principle only care about the good score student. If you feel your child is not acting smart on their guide line, that may not a right school for the child.

Our Lady Help of Christians 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
OLHC was a great school. They never judge a child by their color , sexual prefence,and etc. They were there for every student. I wish the school was still there so my youngest daughter can go there like her 2 older sisters. They make you fell like family. I miss that dearly.


Our Lady Help of Christians 1

Posted June 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Help of Christians 5

Posted December 15, 2006
- a parent
I love OLHC. The teachers are dedicated and take the time to know each student as individuals. Sr. Mary loves the children, the school and the parish. Her committment is admirable! The older children look after the younger children in school. The education is fantastic and goes over and beyond books study!

Our Lady Help of Christians 5

Posted December 13, 2006
- a parent
I am an alumnus of OLHC. I loved it then and I love it now that my children attend. When looking for a school for our kids, we looked at all of the other schools in the neighborhood. None compared to OLHC. It's a warm and loving safe environment. The staff and principal, Sr. Mary, are absolutely wonderful. My children bounce out of bed in the morning looking forward to a day at OLHC. It is without doubt, exactly what I want in a Catholic education. I can't imagine belonging to any other school or parish! Congratulations to Sr. Mary Rip, winner of the Outstanding Principal Award! You are most deserving!


Our Lady Help of Christians 5

Posted May 19, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Help of Christians 5

Posted December 12, 2005
- a former student
Olhc is a great school. I went ther from 2002-2005 and they are a great school. I miss them oh so much

Our Lady Help of Christians 5

Posted August 31, 2005
- a parent
The teachers st OLHC are excellent. They are caring and go above and beyond in their effort to make our children reach for greatness.


Our Lady Help of Christians 5

Posted April 27, 2005
- a former student
Our lady help of christians is a good school and the teachers are great and they have tutoring after school.

Our Lady Help of Christians 5

Posted February 29, 2004
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with fantastic teachers. All children are welcome. This is a school where everyone knows your name, including the teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Help of Christians
2420 E Allegheny Ave, Philadelphia, PA  19134
(215) 427-3499
Last modified Our Lady Help of Christians is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady Help of Christians Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.