Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Private
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 404
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Anselm Elementary School 1

Posted February 27, 2015
- a community member
Worst school ever. I know several students who go to school there and it is a school with uncreative teachers and a principal who needs to retire. The teachers do nothing but textbook work and forget that that these are small children who need to have fun while learning. I am a retired educator and it breaks my heart to hear stories from parents and children about this school. It's no wonder why the enrollment has dropped so much!

St Anselm Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
This school is committed to student success and proves to show excellence in all areas of education.


St Anselm Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a community member
Wonderful City, Decent Church, Awesome Teachers as well as Some Great Nuns! Would love to visit the school sometime in the near future and show my children ;)

St Anselm Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
I love this school because of the caring and supportive staff.

St Anselm Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a student
great people but the science program is ohkay


St Anselm Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 25, 2009
- a parent
My son seems to do well and really enjoys the school. That's great for a 3rd grader!

St Anselm Elementary School 2

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
I have two children who attended ST. Anselm and I was not happy with the teachers who I feel lack in there education and the Principal is not a very good leader in my childrens eyes nor mine.This is a catholic school and I have to say there is no christian behavior .

St Anselm Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent who is located in the suburbs of this school, I can't say enough on how welcoming the staff and students have been towards myself and to my 5th grade daughter. She loves the school. Three cheers for all at st.Anslems, the parents, teachers, staff and students. Its no wonder there principal has won a principal award.


St Anselm Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2006
- a parent
My son has been going here for two years and I would recommend St. Anselms to any parent. The parent/teachers working together helps too. My son in Pre K will also attend St. Anselms.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Anselm Elementary School
12650 Dunks Ferry Road, Philadelphia, PA  19154
(215) 632-1133
Last modified St Anselm Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Anselm Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top