Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Private
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 447
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Dominic School 3

Posted March 26, 2011
- a parent
This is NOT the school to send your child to if there is anything "wrong" with them. ADHD is something they have NO idea how to handle. They are simply not equipped. It's a perfectly wonderful school for the "normal" student - nice principal and great teachers. Just be advised of their limitations.

St Dominic School 5

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
St. Dominic's teachers are extremely devoted and easy to talk with. They truly want to be at St. Dominic's and it shows. The learning support program is phenomenal and the special education teachers are extremely supportive and understanding. The principal is available whenever needed and is so gentle and kind. I am so happy with my decistion to send my child to St. Dominic School.


St Dominic School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a student
My Teachers are awsome! I am very happy my parents sent me here!

St Dominic School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
St. Dominic is an excellent school! The faculty works very hard for the best of the students. They now have a preschool program too! as well as an art program. They have a 2 libraries, 2 computer labs, and a science lab. In grades 4-5 there is a Latin class. Also Spanish for the younger children.

St Dominic School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
St. Dominic School has been an absolute blessing in our family. My son has had an exemplory education at St. Dominic's. He has been there since Kindergarden and is now in 8th grade! Our family has the utmost respect for the teachers! Words cannot express our thanks to each and everyone of them. God Bless.


St Dominic School 4

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Dominic School 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Dominic School 5

Posted February 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Dominic School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Dominic School 5

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
This school is a gem that has an art program, science lab, 2 libraries, 2 computer labs, a lunch program, music program, math honors, student council, and a morning and after school program for parents who work. The Home and School Association is the best in the area. They come up with a variety of activities to entertain the children, and they try to come up with different fundraisers to help the school without straining the parent's budgets. Other after school programs are always doing community service as well as providing the children with great ways to socialize. The school has their own web site in which parents can check the calendar and read monthly news posted by each grade. It is a crime that more families don't experience this warm and inviting atmosphere. The school is always beautifully decorated, and always very clean. The faculty are the best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Dominic School
8510 Frankford Avenue, Philadelphia, PA  19136
(215) 333-6703
Last modified St Dominic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Dominic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top