Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
158 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Frankford Friends School 5

Posted October 02, 2015
- a parent
The small classroom size allows for individual assistance as need, without chaos. The FFS community is like a wonderful extended family. This is my son's first year and he has been welcomed with open, and warm arms. My son is living up to his fullest potential here. I absolutely love this school!!!

Frankford Friends School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 02, 2015
- a parent
This school encourages their students to care about each other and the community in which they live and grow. It teaches them to love each other and to help build each up instead of tearing each other down.


Frankford Friends School 5

Posted October 19, 2014
- a parent
Great School. Wondeful Teachers. Super Students. Small Class Size. Our kids have attended Frankford Friends since Kindergarden. They are now in the 8th and 5th grade classes. This has been a great place for both of them. Beyond solid academics, FFS offers students art and music instruction (including instrumental music instruction), foreign language classes and most importantly the opportunity to be a part of a vibrant, tight-knit diverse and inclusive community where everyone knows everyone else. Kids are able to be themselves and learn how to interact with others across a wide social spectrum. The culture at FFS is rooted in Quaker ideals. Students are very accepting of people from many different backgrounds and leave here well prepared to enter the world at large. After FFS alumni attend selective high schools and speak of being well-prepared both socially and academically. If you are looking for a school where your child can be a part of a warm, caring school community where they will be respected as individuals yu should arrange a visit to Frankford Friends. Yellow bus service is provided from First Grade onwards frm all parts of the city.

Frankford Friends School 5

Posted October 13, 2014
- a parent
Frankford Friends School is a wonderful place for children to learn and grow. The whole staff cares about them and it feels like family. My son is in Kindergarten this year, and was in pre-K last year--we consider ourselves incredibly fortunate that he goes to FFS. We love to Quaker values that are taken seriously here, the personalized attention he receives, and the culture of caring and support throughout. Kids are so great with one another--watching them play on the playground in a "Frankford Friendly" way, attending the quirky and supportive Talent Show or the Spring Fair, hearing about how older kids mentor younger ones, and seeing my son feel so at home there convinces me we made the right choice.

Frankford Friends School 5

Posted September 29, 2014
- a parent
My 4 year old son started Pre K this year at FFS. His teacher is Elle Crofton. My experience has been just wonderful. I can not say enough about how pleased I am thus far. After 2 days of school I asked my son, "Do you like teacher Elle, is she nice?" He replied "O Mommy, she is soooo Nice." The court yard feels safe during drop off and pick up. I have meet other teachers and all are friendly, kind and helpful, especially teacher Penny. I highly recommend Frankford Friends School. Good Luck with your search.


Frankford Friends School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
Frankford Friends is a great school. It is a perfect fit for my daughter. I love the staff and the community of families is wonderful. Parent involvement is outstanding. We found a great school here.

Frankford Friends School 5

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
Frankford Friends has been an amazing experience. They are a truly nurturing community where kids have a chance to be kids and have authentic learning experiences. The middle school has been challenging, but the teachers work so hard to help students succeed academically while helping them become caring citizens. The tuition has been affordable compared to other private schools, and has been worth every penny.

Frankford Friends School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Frankford Friends is a small, community-minded, lovely school. My son, who is first grade, is reading beautifully and enjoys school.


Frankford Friends School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Frankford Friends School is full of teachers and even administrators who truly care about the students. The school is founded on Quaker values like tolerance and pacifism and truly keeps up with them.

Frankford Friends School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
This school was amazing when I was a student there years ago and because of this school I was able to move on to other amazing schools. The values and critical thinking skills that are taught are priceless. This small little school is truly a diamond in the most inconspicuous of places. Furthermore, I am so grateful to them for allowing me to return and do my education field work for college there.

Nearby schools

Frankford Friends School
1500 Orthodox Street, Philadelphia, PA  19124
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (215) 533-5368
Last modified Frankford Friends School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top