Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
137 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Timothy Academy 5

Posted August 20, 2016
- a community member
I am a product of Timothy Academy. I started in 1st grade and went until 7th. At 30 years old I still uphold the values that they taught, my love for the Lord is still as strong. I am still in constant communication with former teachers and classmates as they were my extended family. I learned so much and my gratitude could never be put into words.

Timothy Academy 5

Posted August 27, 2015
- a parent
They provide a wholesome, loving, and supportive Christian environment for students and I feel that they have the best childcare center and K-8 school in the city of Philadelphia.


Timothy Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 27, 2015
- a parent
They show their students love and provide help above and beyond their call of a teaching duty.

Timothy Academy 4

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
I have had 3 children attend Timothy Academy. You know the staff truly has a love for Christ. I currently have a child there now. I am very happy with academics and the environment.

Timothy Academy 5

Posted January 13, 2013
- a teacher
I am honored and blessed to work in a school that holds high expectations for its students, and has good relationships with the families that attend. I have been blessed to have wonderful parents and students in my classroom. It is a joy to work in a place where you are treated as a true brother or sister in Christ. My students want to learn, and treat each other with kindness.


Timothy Academy 5

Posted September 21, 2012
- a community member
I love Timothy Academy and so do my grandson. Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom; and with all thy getting get understanding/ Proverbs 4;7. This is just one of the many great things about Timothy Academy. The principle is a strong woman of God with good leadership skills. The teachers are excellent and the class rooms are a good safe environment for children to learn. We have zero tolerance of bad behavior. Stop in and have a tour of Timothy Academy and experience the love teachers have for teaching.

Timothy Academy 4

Posted January 23, 2011
- a parent
I am writing a review for the daycare component of TA: My son has been there since he was 6 months old and is now almost 4. The teachers will love and care for your child like they are family. The school teaches good values and keeps a high standard for education even at the pre-k level. The lead teachers have been there for years and years and do a wonderful job with the children. Teaching assistants come and go but that is pretty normal when they make next to nothing for the hard work that they do. The neighborhood is obviously not the nicest, but when you enter the building all of that disappears. I don't know how I would have made it through the last 4 years without TA!! Great school and I recommend it to everyone who cares about their child's development and want their child to grow up happy and healthy!

Timothy Academy
no rating

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school for children who need small classes and a contained enrionment. the individual attention,dedication and care given to the children are wonderful! They really do care about your children. it's truely a ministry and not just a job.


Timothy Academy 3

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
Teachers are good. There no extra activities for the students. No cafeteria. I really dont care for the principle at all. The teachers is why my son is still there.

Timothy Academy 2

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
Good School. They should get a little more involved in the parent's role in there childs education. Some of the teachers aren't concerned with the child welfare as all teachers should be.

Nearby schools

Timothy Academy
2637 North 4th Street, Philadelphia, PA  19133
(215) 425-8886
Last modified Timothy Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top