Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-6
Private
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 54

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sanctuary Christian Academy 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
My son's first year, I am very happy so far with his progress and homework.

Sanctuary Christian Academy 5

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
My children attend Sanctuary I'm happy with the pearsonal touch and staff child ratio.


Sanctuary Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
Sanctuary is an excellent school who teach their students to be independent learners. The Christian base is a great foundation to build on.

Sanctuary Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
As a former student, this school was one of my top choices for my child to attend for the first grade. The tuition is affordable and I love that it is a small student/teacher ratio. My son receives individual attention and I have seen him become more independent with his learning. He wants to read more and learn more. I am very impressed with this school and their focus on Christianity and being bible centered. The students start the day prayer and end it with prayer which is what we all need. I wish they went pass the 6th grade and hopefully they will soon. If you are looking for focus on Christianity and excellent focus on educating our future then you need give Sanctuary Christian Academy a try. You'll love it.

Sanctuary Christian Academy 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attends Sanctuary Christian Academy and the staff and teachers are absolutely wonderful. They educate the children individually, not collectively. Its's a very warm and loving environment. These teachers really care. I love Sanctuary Christian Academy. They also have a preschool Sanctuary Christian Preschool which is excellent as well.


Sanctuary Christian Academy 5

Posted March 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sanctuary Christian Academy 5

Posted November 14, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Sanctuary Christian Academy 4

Posted June 04, 2006
- a parent
My son attended the PreSchool at 61st / Larchwood for 2 years school years and 3 years of summer camp. My son will graduate preschool this year, 2006 knowing how to read, write, spell, add, substract, and has a strong Christian background.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sanctuary Christian Academy
5923 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA  19139
(215) 748-6510
Last modified Sanctuary Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Sanctuary Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top