Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Private
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 130

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Calvary Temple Christian Academy 3

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
CTCA is a nice school. The school's strong points- small classes, safe & calm environment, friendly & nice children, caring teachers, Christian atmosphere, a variety of subjects (not just math & reading like in some public schools), trips & other fun events, and the Christmas program. The school could improve in the following areas- challenge students more (especially with writing), hold higher standards for teachers, lunch program, offer more in art & music. Overall, it's a nice school and you will have peace of mind but there is definitely room for improvement.

Calvary Temple Christian Academy 1

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
my daughter attended this school for almost 2years in march 2013 just before school was about to end they informed me that they were leaving my A B student back based on incorrect attendance!!!! CTCA IS THE WORST IN MY BOOK. Mrs.Waring


Calvary Temple Christian Academy 3

Posted November 07, 2009
- a student
The school is ok. My parents took me out of that school because it wasn't challenging enough. I go to a much more challenging school now.

Calvary Temple Christian Academy 3

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
Good school. Don't like the fact that they bus from all over. My child had to wake up at 6:00 in the morning and then didn't get home until after 6:00 at night. You could see that he looked older than he was (1st grader) The teachers are great and so is the staff. We loved the christian atmosphere as well.

Calvary Temple Christian Academy 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Calvary Temple Christian Academy 1

Posted December 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Calvary Temple Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
I am thrilled with small class sizes, individual attention, and loving teachers. This school offers a lot of extra curricular activities. There is great parent envolvement and activities and events throughout the year from the Fall Fun Fest to the end of the year picnic! Our child loves this school and so do we!

Calvary Temple Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted July 21, 2007
- a student
Calvary Temple Christian Academy is a great choice for children in the city of Philadelphia. The 2007-2008 year will be my fourth year going to C.T.C.A. Parents, you will be happy with what you receive from this school. The teachers really have a heart for all the students that attend this school. I would recommend this school to anyone who wants a Christian atmosphere for their chilren.


Calvary Temple Christian Academy 5

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Calvary Temple Christian Academy 5

Posted May 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Calvary Temple Christian Academy
3301 South 20th Street, Philadelphia, PA  19145
(215) 462-2822
Last modified Calvary Temple Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Calvary Temple Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top