Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-8
Private
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 329

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Politz Hebrew Academy 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
I am very pleased that we moved here so my children can attend Politz Hebrew Academy. The staff and teachers are very dedicated, and each child's individuality is respected and cultivated. I will always be grateful to Mrs Katz and her staff for all they have done for my children. There are no perfect people and no perfect schools. And it's hard to pull off a double curriculum (secular and religious) while accomodating a full range of people from different backgrounds and educational levels. But Politz gets my 5 stars for being the best it can be, for working hard to correct problems when problems come up, and for its devotion to bringing out the best in each child.

Politz Hebrew Academy 5

Posted March 08, 2012
- a community member
I'm a grandparent of four children attending Politz Hebrew Academy. Even though I lived in the neighborhood for many years, I was not familiar with PHA. However, my children enrolled in Nov 2010- Emphasis is put on math, social studies, science, english (strong on writing skills) religious coures, etc. There are programs in which the entire class has an opportunity to participate. Term papers are assigned in which the student can show creativity. Principal is in full command of the school, knowing each child individually. Manners are expected which is an attribute from the "olden days." Warmth is displayed throughout the school . My review of the school concludes with a discovery that I made since the children attend this old (is it historic?) building: it is the best kept secret in Philadelphia (and surrounding counties). The school goes from K to 8th grade. However, the secret has probably leaked out to the community: Politz is planning to open a pre-school class due to their proven reputation. I would recommend this school to any parent who is looking for a strong curriculum "sprinkled" with respect to each student and staff member.


Politz Hebrew Academy 5

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
We recamend Politz highly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We moved to philly 9 yrs ago just to have our 4 kids go to politz. Our son started in 2nd grade. He was diagnosed with a severe learning diassability. Politz worked with him diligently and now he is a highschool student with a B average. Our oldest who started in 4th grade just got excepted to the college of her choice. Our two other girls,who still attend the school, love it there. The teachers are really involved and dedicated and try to really tailor the ciriculum to each child's needs. We were really excited when the school got middle states approved they really deserve it!!! Rebecca Dear

Politz Hebrew Academy 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a community member
I personally know some of their graduates and think that they are a huge asset to the communities they live in.

Politz Hebrew Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in her third year at Politz Hebrew Acamemy, having spent nursery, kindergarden, and now 1st grade in the capable hands of this holy institution.As far as the reviewer who decribed the school so eloqently as 'disgusting': The goal of a Torah education is to add links to the chain of our awesome heritage.The unfortunate fiscal reality is that given the choice of consistantly meeting payroll vs. having Lawn Doctor keeping the grounds of the century old facility pristine, the former is the obvious choice to me. Sincerely, Dovid Garfinkel


Politz Hebrew Academy 5

Posted November 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Politz Hebrew Academy 5

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
All of my kids have attended this school and I find it to be excellent! Most graduates (and even students who attend for a few years) go on to excel wherever the continue their education. Many families move to our area just to be able to send their children to Politz Hebrew Academy.

Politz Hebrew Academy 1

Posted March 26, 2007
- a parent
This school it's not a very good school. the children do not get a good education and the grounds are absolutely disgusting. I regret sending my child to this school and I don't recommend it to anyone else.


Politz Hebrew Academy 3

Posted August 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Politz Hebrew Academy
9225 Old Bustleton Avenue, Philadelphia, PA  19115
(215) 969-5960
Last modified Politz Hebrew Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Politz Hebrew Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top