Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
87 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Beulah Baptist Christian Day School 2

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
As a parent paying for an education there are certain expectations. These expectations were met and well exceeded in kindergarten and first grade. I left the school because of the atittude I saw displayed from the teacher that would have been my child's next chapter. IF this teacher was not there I think this would have been the ideal school to keep my child until they reached ninth grade.

Beulah Baptist Christian Day School 5

Posted July 07, 2014
- a parent
This school and teachers prepared my daughter very well for high school in all areas---academically, spiritually, self-discipline and good character training. And I am pleased to recommend the school to any parent who wants the same for his/her child/children.The administrators are down-to earth approach.The best side, it is a small school with caring people.


Beulah Baptist Christian Day School 2

Posted March 19, 2014
- a community member
This school could be a much better school if the administrator were open-minded about permitting the teachers to work the classroom in their own particular teaching styles....instead of micro-managing every aspect of the teachers' time and classroom environment. This school does have some excellent teachers, but some of their teachers should be replace. Finally the middle school is a joke.....they are producing students that perform no better than public school students!

Beulah Baptist Christian Day School 1

Posted October 28, 2013
- a community member
The principal ruined this school for me and many others. It's gone downhill since 2004.

Beulah Baptist Christian Day School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
School is wonderful for my children. Small class sizes, caring teachers, before and after school care. Teaching them the fundamentals to help them learn and grow in a christian environment. At the end of the day, my children don't want to go home! They love it and its challenging! Writing cursive at a 1st grade level is great for those with occupational therapy issues! Very innovative and very caring! Teachers really care about their students!


Beulah Baptist Christian Day School 5

Posted March 02, 2012
- a parent
It is better for my son....and i am truly blessed to put my son in this school.

Beulah Baptist Christian Day School 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
My son is in K and is already reading and writing adding and subtracting on a first grade level.

Beulah Baptist Christian Day School
no rating

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
Execellent school and curriculm! I am very pleased with my children's accomplishments, and they love the school! The principal tries hard and does and excellent job overseeing the classes and is very much 'hands on' with the classes and the children, sometimes even filling in for absent teachers. The programs the children put on several times a year under the directon of the principal are broadway material. As a growing and maturing school theey are doing a great job with our future. Keep up the good work.......... Did I mention my children are on a reading level far beyong their current grade level?


Beulah Baptist Christian Day School 4

Posted May 28, 2004
- a parent
The school curriculm is excellent. The teacher's are excellent but they do not stay on staff very long. The prinicpal tries very hard, but could use more leadership skills. Excellent school, if you prefer very strict discipline for your child.

Beulah Baptist Christian Day School 3

Posted April 27, 2004
- a parent
This school now goes to the 6th grade. There have been many changes. The first five years the school was exceptional, however many changes have taken place. They can't seem to obtain good teachers who have a burden for the children. The principal is newley appointed and requires more training in being an administrator.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beulah Baptist Christian Day School
5001 Spruce Street, Philadelphia, PA  19139
(215) 747-3347
Last modified Beulah Baptist Christian Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Beulah Baptist Christian Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top