Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-12
Public charter
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 1,322
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 38 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mast Community Charter School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a community member
this school is great i've been here since kindergarten and now in eighth grade it been a wonderful experience and i will continue to go to this school till eighth

Mast Community Charter School 5

Posted October 08, 2014
- a parent
My school is MaST Community Charter School. My daughter is currently at 1st grade, and she loves MaST School. We got lucky and get to school in kindergarten, wonderful teachers, Very good atmosphere, perfect education, lots of clubs for kids from K to 12 Grade. Cant ask for more, very appreciated for the work the school staff do for the kids.


Mast Community Charter School 4

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
It was a blessing to have this option for my son. He's been there since kindergarten and is now a junior. It has not only provided him with a great education, state of the art tools, but also a sense of community. Unfortunately, the public school system has gone downhill demanding other options for parents to give their kids a good education without killing their finances.

Mast Community Charter School 5

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
This is an exceptional school... 5,000 + on the waiting list is the proof. Teachers are top notch, technology is the best of the best. This isn't an ordinary school with books and blackboards. It's IPads and Smart Boards. The best of the best.

Mast Community Charter School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
MaST is a great school for my 4 children. The staff is friendly and quick to discuss the students progress with parents and to answer any questions. We have been very happy with the quality of education our children are receiving and look forward to a bright future for our children!


Mast Community Charter School 5

Posted June 23, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school. My daughter attended MaST from grades 7 through 12. She was very well prepared for college and is holding down close to a 4.0 GPA. In addition to general academics, the school also provides courses in electronic media and computer studies/certifications. The astronomy tower/telescope is awesome. The new building wing that recently opened will have an e-book lending library and individual study stations. Admission is via application and an annual open lottery system.

Mast Community Charter School 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
The BEST school in the state of Pennsylvania! I have two children attending MaST and they (and I) could not be happier!

Mast Community Charter School 5

Posted May 04, 2011
- a community member
Being a student at this school for ten years, I believe this school is one of the best schools in the country if not the best!


Mast Community Charter School 5

Posted April 24, 2011
- a parent
MaST provides an excellent learning environment for my children. Every teacher is dedicated to their students' success. Our family has been a part of the MaST family for well over 10 years now & we couldn't be happier!

Mast Community Charter School 5

Posted March 17, 2011
- a parent
We have been with this school for the last 7 years, with the luck of the lottery and we could not be happier with this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mast Community Charter School
1800 East Byberry Rd, Philadelphia, PA  19116
(267) 348-1100
Last modified Mast Community Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mast Community Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top