Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
54 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 81 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Philadelphia Performing Arts Cs
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
ALL STAFF members! From the front desk, office, lunch ladies, art teacher, instrumental, ballet, French teachers and security etc.

Philadelphia Performing Arts Cs 5

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
BY FAR, this is the MOST amazing school!!!! : ) They have so my activities for the kids! My daughter loves going to school everyday. What school in Philadelphia offers violin, vocal, French and ballet, all in one week (you talk about well rounds children). Extra after school activities include chess, basketball and indoor swimming, to name a few. Huge parent support and involvement! The teacher are very educated and knowledgeable. I can't say enough! If you are searching for the perfect school, please consider PPCAS. Signed a VERY satisfied parent ; )


Philadelphia Performing Arts Cs 4

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
Teachers are very knowledgeable n helpful. I can call anytime n if no answer I always get a call back

Philadelphia Performing Arts Cs
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Thank you to all the teachers at Philadelphia Performing Arts Charter School. In my experiences the teachers are very thoughtful, caring and concerned. Issues or problems are always communicated to me in a way that's helpful. I can tell by the communication I get from teachers, that they are concerned about my child's academic progress. I am so glad that they are introducing her to the arts, which is very important. It is a very good environment and I can see the benefits of an arts based education, which keeps her interested. PPACS Rock and deserves recognition!

Philadelphia Performing Arts Cs
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
My son's teacher works hard to educate him. If there is a problem with his learn ability it is address. Never had to wait for parent teacher meeting to find out about my son learning ability.


Philadelphia Performing Arts Cs
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
My son educational level has expanded since he started. The communication level between teachers and parents are great. In addition son is happy.

Philadelphia Performing Arts Cs 5

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
My son attend this school last year. This a great school. My son performed at the music of academy. They offer french and choir as a after school program for free. I honestly didnt think my son would get accepted, after reading the comment on this page but he did. Now, he is at the vine campus for 5th grade.

Philadelphia Performing Arts Cs 5

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
My children transferred to PPACS from a Catholic School. My wife and I were pleased with the Catholic school but PPACS seemed to offer more opportunity. We are just about to finish up our first year here and couldn't be happier with our decision to transfer. Out children are doing excellent academically. Test scores are high. The exposure to new things that our children are getting far surpasses what the catholic school offered. Yes the morel education that catholic schools provide is better than PPACS. However morel education should be taught at home.


Philadelphia Performing Arts Cs 1

Posted March 31, 2015
- a parent
I have applied every year for four years now without success. I've talked to other parents whose children attended this school and have all told me they knew someone to get in. You dint get in unless you know someone. Very discouraging.

Philadelphia Performing Arts Cs 1

Posted November 15, 2014
- a parent
Had a chance to look around inside this So Called Prestigious school on November 10th,2014. On their Open House flyer (as well their website) did mention lottery application available online and each campus, for those who don't have internet access, can get the application at the campus. I know a lot of desperate parents (including me) have high hopes on that date thought It's all about registration, but we all get disappointed. Instead of handed out the application, they handed out the Petitions for us to sign. Tricky yet smart move though. How could you reach out to hundreds of people when you can lured them to come to you instead. I hope they really did get all the signatures they need. Don't get me wrong though, I love the idea of adding more school. It's for everybody's sake. But next time do something nice and more transparent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Philadelphia Performing Arts Cs
2600 South Broad St, Philadelphia, PA  19145
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 81 reviews. (215) 551-4000
Last modified Philadelphia Performing Arts Cs is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top