Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public charter
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 397

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hope Cs 4

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
Enjoyed how interactive and insightful the staff was at the back to school night. I truly think that keeping the parents informed and aware can only add to the education for our children. Very impressed.

Hope Cs 4

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
I transferred my child from another school to Hope Charter. Hope utilizes Study Island which helps children improve in math, science, and reading skills. This is a great school with small class sizes.


Hope Cs 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a student
i think this school is the best school in the school system

Hope Cs 0
no rating

Posted January 03, 2009
- a community member
Hope Charter has come a long way in six years. The school went from riots to quiet and it was worth the wait for growth. What most people fail to realize is Hope is an alternative school that help reshape youth and renew their minds. Hope Charter has dedicated adminiswtrators, teachers and support staff. Hope Chater is exactly what it states. Hope. What makes Hope an outstanding school is that Hope gives students what no other schools does, a chance to start a new life, they show other schools that there is Hope for the hopeless, and that's one to grow on. Never give up Hope because hope are dreams for the future and everyone needs hope.

Hope Cs 1

Posted January 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hope Cs 3

Posted November 21, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Hope Cs 1

Posted August 16, 2007
- a student
Hello I was a student at hope charter, that left to attend Martin Luther King high school for the school yeah of 2006-2007. and will be attending the same school in September. All i wanted to say was, at Hope I didn't learn anything. There was many days of the school year, where we wouldn't have a teaher at all. Teacher came and went in that school. yes! we did have a few teachers who did their jobs, and tought us. The studets were out of control. The staff of the building let kids do what they wanted to, and there was no kind of order. i'm sending the message hoping my voice can spark a change in the school, because I see nothing but bad coming from that building. Ps; Please take this is someone who have been through it, and not as a game.

Hope Cs 2

Posted August 19, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hope Cs
2116 East Haines St, Philadelphia, PA  19138
(267) 336-2730
Last modified Hope Cs is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hope Cs Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top