Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Franklin LC 5

Posted March 15, 2014
- a student
This school is one of the best schools by far. They offer extra ciricular activities. I am a freshman at FLC and every moment I am at FLC I reccomend it to others as well. :)

Franklin LC 3

Posted February 18, 2013
- a student
I am a student here at f.l.c and it isn't what most people think or believe. Overall the school is ok. I say this becuase they lack extra-curricular activities, the credit system is unreasonable because there is no point for it, and the funding isnt great neither. For example the building is old and for most of our sports we share with other teams and i dont believe that, that is the best thing to do. I want to transfer out of this school to a better one such as Central High, Franklin Towne Charter, or Northeast Magnet and i hope that i can very soon.


Franklin LC 5

Posted June 03, 2012
- a student
I am a student here and it is a really cool place. The teachers are really nice and they help. Our programs and extra curricular activities are alright. But overall this school is very good

Franklin LC 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Great staff, support staff, administrators.

Franklin LC 5

Posted September 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Franklin LC 5

Posted August 19, 2009
- a student
overall this school was one of the best school ever the teachers were great and very helpful with me i felt welcomed and happy in school

Franklin LC 2

Posted May 13, 2009
- a community member
There are so many factors that make this school below average but it is not what outsiders would think it is. To keep it short, most of the teachers and the principal are terrible. It lacks funding and the building is very old. You can't tell from the ground floor and first floor but once you get to the second floor you'll see all the work that needs to be done, even in the auditorium.

Franklin LC 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Franklin LC 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Franklin LC 5

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Franklin LC
616 North 15th St, Philadelphia, PA  19130
(215) 684-5916
Last modified Franklin LC is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Franklin LC Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top