Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Private
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 201
 

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

26 reviews of this school


St Gabriel School 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
Awesome teachers and staff. The have the best interest of the kids at heart. They truly care. My son has been in the school for three years. Great curriculum. Absolutely love it!

St Gabriel School 5

Posted December 01, 2012
- a community member
South Philadelphia is lucky to have such a great school! The principal is caring and involved and the teachers are too! Everyone has the students' best interest at heart and it is quite evident. The school is using technology and computers which is imperative for children. Classrooms are equipt with smartboards and computers that will help the students thrive after leaving Saint Gabriel's. The school offers afterschool activities, such as sports, cooking and an after care program.


St Gabriel School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
because you can get a quality education from a very caring teaching staff in a secure environment

St Gabriel School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
For the past 32 years, my life has been blessed and enriched by teaching at St. Gabriel School. A dedicated, qualified faculty, a faith-based curriculum, an active alumni association and a supportive family atmosphere makes each day for our children a positive experience on their educational journey. We continue to help our children 'Live the Dream' each day here in St. Gabriel School! Visit our website - www.stgabesphila.com or schedule a tour of our school to see just how special we really are.

St Gabriel School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
I love St. Gabriel's School because I went there years ago and the Sister, Priest and Teacher were Great with us and cared for all the students. My two daughters went there and we all received good educations there and it still continues to have great standards and pride for everyone in the neighborhood.


St Gabriel School
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
It is a place were children feel safe.

St Gabriel School
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
Teachers are dedicated and create a family atmosphere.

St Gabriel School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
St Gabes is more than a school. Its like a second family for my children. All of the teachers take the time to get to know the children and they are partners with the parents. We all want the best for our children there. The faculty and staff at St Gabes challenges the children to be great. They expose them to the arts, culture, differing viewpoints and without question an extraordinary education.The coursework is rigorous but all the children are provided with everything that they need to succeed. Im Catholic so I appreciate that my children are also taught to walk in the light of my faith on a daily basis but i also appreciate that St Gabes is so diverse and inclusive and prides themselves on producing good human beings not just good students. My parents made the sacrifice to send me to St Gabes and I know that it is a major reason why I have been able to accomplish so much in my life. There was never any question where my children would go. In a time where you can not take the safety and quality of your child's school for granted, St Gabes is a sure bet.


St Gabriel School
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
The sisters and teachers were all fantastic.They took pride in their job, which made it a great learning environment.

St Gabriel School
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
St Gabriel School offers a loving and caring place for your child to grow. My entire family, including my own children graduated from here. I continue the tradition by working here each day. I love teaching at St Gabriel, we are a family and after 18 years of teaching I am still excited to come to school each day and be a part of this wonderful environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Gabriel School
2917 Dickinson Street, Philadelphia, PA  19146
(215) 468-7230
Last modified St Gabriel School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Gabriel School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top