Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

380 students|Ad Prima Cs
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 63 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ad Prima Cs
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 01, 2016
- a community member
They have no tolerance for any kind of disrespect or bullying and any issues are addressed immediately

Ad Prima Cs
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted July 01, 2016
- a community member
The teachers goals are to make sure the children leave knowing all that is necessary to have a successful new year. They know each student and their strengths and weakness and have great contact with parents


Ad Prima Cs
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted July 01, 2016
- a community member
Yes all problems are addressed swiftly and they also have a fantastic reward system for positive behavior

Ad Prima Cs 3

Posted July 01, 2016
- a community member
The school and administrators were wonderful up until this past school year, 2015-2016. Constant staff changes and the school has changed overall but not in a positive way. As a parent, this is the first yr I have felt disconnected to staff and principal. We had a wonderful principal, Ms mclish, up until now and the school has gone downhill fast since she transferred to the west philly school. The teachers are fantastic tho and at the end of the day that's what's important. My son has learned so much and the kids are taught to respect the other students as well as the staff. Bad behavior is not tolerated and addressss addressed immediately. There is also a great reward system, ad Prima bucks that the kids can earn and cash in. They do need to up their game with extracurricular activies. They have none. Ms mclish had started some but when she was transferred the school seemed to become completely unorganized. Overall, the education the children receive is top notch

Ad Prima Cs 1

Posted June 15, 2016
- a community member
Teacher communicate well. However administration is awful and dishonest. Leadership is constantly changing. Treatment of students is unfair and biased fostering an environment of bullying.


Ad Prima Cs
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
We have been extremely greatly to have wonderful teachers. They all have gotten to know our child personally and have pushed her to learn to the best of her abilities. Any issues have always been addressed in a timely manner. They have always been kind, informative and helpful.

Ad Prima Cs
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
Within the first year, I thought it was a bit excessive. But now that we have become accustomed to it I believe it is just right. At this school parents are expected to be hands on. Parents will need to put time in and help their children with projects, book reports, and weekly packets. But because we are doing this we know exactly what our child is capable of and she enjoys that time together with us.

Ad Prima Cs
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
Ad Prima strives to make sure their students are challenged and perform at the top of their individual level. My child has fun and learns at the same time and that's wonderful to hear as a parent.


Ad Prima Cs
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
Yes, I believe they are taught to respect authority and their peers through their reward systems. Prima bucks is a great system that was in place (not sure if it still is). Even the teachers every year have their own reward systems within the classroom that the kids seem to enjoy. Even if a child has a "bad day", they are always given the opportunity to bounce back and do better.

Ad Prima Cs
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 18, 2016
- a community member
If there is an issue, everyone at Ad Prima becomes part of the support system to overcome the obstacle. I can't emphasize enough, everyone there is for the best interest of the kids. If a child needs help with a subject, the teacher will reach out and make suggestions and another teacher is there to assist your child with additional one on one time. If there is a behavioral issue, they have systems in place and abide by them so everyone can thrive. Even if your child gets hurt or is complaining they are sick. The school nurse is one of the sweetest, caring people within the school and will keep you update.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ad Prima Cs
3556 Frankford Ave, Philadelphia, PA  19134
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 63 reviews. (610) 617-9121
Last modified Ad Prima Cs is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top