Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 395

4 stars
Based on 3 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Randolph A. Philip Avt High School 1

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
My child attended this school during the 2011-2012 school year. I had to pull my child out during the first quarter. This was my child first Public School experience. We choose the school because of its small classroom size. At the beginning of the school year we learned that the entire leadership had changed. This school was a total nightmare!! The quality of education and the leadership Team at this school is horrible. I was informed by the principal on numerous occasions that the school was under funded (no books) and the teaching staff was not of his satisfaction( teachers not qualified to teach certain subjects) all due to the School District having to pay the buyout contract to the former Superintendent. I did not care about that!!!!! I could not leave my child in this school all year. I have removed my child and I m glad to say that were in a Great School and my child grades was not affected by the huge mistake of choosing Randolph.

Randolph A. Philip Avt High School 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
The pride that the students and staff exhibit about the school is awesome. Everyone works together for the good of the school!!!


Randolph A. Philip Avt High School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Great vocational experience along with traditional educational courses.

Randolph A. Philip Avt High School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Randolph Career Academy has 7 amazing shops that students can participate in! We are a small school which is very nice as well.

Randolph A. Philip Avt High School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
This school is the greatest because of the academy studies along preparing everyone for a job.


Randolph A. Philip Avt High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Randolph is a small and safe High School with a well rounded staff and student body. They have wonderful technical shops to offer students allowing them a foot in the door of a career.

Randolph A. Philip Avt High School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Randolph A. Philip Avt High School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Randolph A. Philip Avt High School
3101 Henry Ave, Philadelphia, PA  19129
(215) 227-4407
Last modified Randolph A. Philip Avt High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Randolph A. Philip Avt High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top