Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 139

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Philadelphia High School For Business & Tech 5

Posted December 12, 2011
- a student
Teachers are very enthusiastic, very friendly friends. I have found so many great things from this school and this is my home school forever

Philadelphia High School For Business & Tech 4

Posted May 23, 2011
- a parent
I beleive that if your child wants to learn he/she will learn, very good teachers are located at this school.


Philadelphia High School For Business & Tech 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
I am very dishearten by the leadership/administration of this school. I was taught that if you can t say something positive don t say nothing at all. After hearing the sorrow and the bewilderment of a male 9th grade honor roll student, say It is not the students. I realized that someone has to stand up and tell the truth about the school. Yes, the school s environment is not a conducive for a positive learning experience. The school as around 189 students. This is appealing to a parent looking for small learning environment, therefore, assuming it would be a great learning opportunity. However, the school has a dysfunctional culture and what is frighting about it is that the school s administration blames the students alI (189) for the school s climate. Fun teachers are not necessarily good teacher from a parent point of view.

Philadelphia High School For Business & Tech 0
no rating

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
This school is horrible, it does not prepare your child for college at all . Yeah it has it's good teachers but also most of the teachers cannot control the students, too much drama. Not worth the money on the uniform or not worth your child's time

Philadelphia High School For Business & Tech 3

Posted October 26, 2009
- a student
Its an alright school but the students are a little bit cheated they have no gym ,to play sports you have to go to Bartram wich is is southwest philly , they also share the school with parkway, the school is realy a neiborhood school but small.


Philadelphia High School For Business & Tech 1

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Mr. Ivory, Ms. Ruiz and Mr. Holt are excellent teachers. They really care about the students learning. They allow you to contact them on their personal cell phones. The office staff Mrs B. are amazing. This school provides breakfast and lunch. The uniform looks good, and if your child wear the uniform they are given credit. I love that this school is small in size. My child has lots of books. This is my child second year.

Philadelphia High School For Business & Tech 4

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Philadelphia High School For Business & Tech 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2009
- a student
This school has a good concept but bad administration to hold and bring together that concept. The school worries to much on it's uniform and not enough on education ,that's why so many student have transfered. The administration do not under consideration what the parents and the students say.


Philadelphia High School For Business & Tech 1

Posted September 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Philadelphia High School For Business & Tech 0
no rating

Posted January 17, 2008
- a student
This school i believe is the best yet.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Philadelphia High School For Business & Tech
540 North 13th St, Philadelphia, PA  19142
(215) 727-2163
Last modified Philadelphia High School For Business & Tech is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Philadelphia High School For Business & Tech Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top