Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
7-12
Public charter
Philadelphia, PA

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mastery Cs-Pickett Campus 1

Posted August 27, 2012
- a teacher
This started out as a decent school, but the new principal has turned it into a place where staff and students perform out of fear, not because they want to be there. The frustration and desperation to leave is palpable in the building. Many trusted staff members have recently left due to conflicts with the arrogant and cold new principal.

Mastery Cs-Pickett Campus 4

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
Very pleased with the overall atmosphere and academics of this school. My daughter has been here for 2 years, and I am please thus far. I can't wait to see the first graduating class for the seniors and the progress further. We as parents must take a more active role in the education of our children and not solely relay on the schools. It is a commuity effort. If you see something you are not pleased with, work with the school to improve it, not complain.


Mastery Cs-Pickett Campus 1

Posted July 06, 2010
- a parent
This school does not connect the dots to solve problems, does not plan well ,or respond to parent questions/concerns. Teacher turnover continues to be high. In 2009/2010, they didn't plan for a sufficient number of geometry classes for the 10th grade, so one week before school let out for summer, they notified parents whose children did not have 10th grade geometry that they were providing "summer enrichment". Guess what? Any parent worth their salt and any committed, well- performing student, has summer plans in place months before the end of school. The asst principal who planned the "summer enrichment" class never considered earlier notice to parents she said, because she isn't a parent. Most of the kids who need geometry won't get it in time to start 11th grade or prepare for SATs. They brag about test scores--but among 10th graders, no one scored even 400 on any PSAT part .

Mastery Cs-Pickett Campus 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Mastery Cs-Pickett Campus 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mastery Cs-Pickett Campus 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
I love the school and everthing it stand for . I know my kids will get the best at mastery

Mastery Cs-Pickett Campus 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
This school is a very good school i have 3 children who attend at mastery picket campus my child said that someone was fighting and she got expelled right away there uniform may look really weird but there teachers there are very strict and very demanding if your child gets 6 demarets he/she gets a three hour detetention i lovethis school if i was able to go there i surely would go to work there as a teacher and they have lockers

Mastery Cs-Pickett Campus 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mastery Cs-Pickett Campus 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mastery Cs-Pickett Campus 3

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
they have programs in place to help a child no matter what level they are on

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mastery Cs-Pickett Campus
5700 Wayne Ave, Philadelphia, PA  19144
(215) 866-9000
Last modified Mastery Cs-Pickett Campus is a Charter school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mastery Cs-Pickett Campus Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top