Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Community Partnership

Private | 85 students

We are best known for compelling mission.

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 

Special education

The school has not provided this information yet.

 

 
 

Living in Philadelphia

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $106,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $900.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

35 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 19, 2013

This is such a great school. The curriculm is based on the national average and not just public schools. The Administrative Team members are extremely supportive of the families. They provide great resources and an awesome platform for parents to become more involved with the school. If CPS was not an option for my children, I would home school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 1, 2013

I am an alumni from the first graduating class from cps , cps is a great school , it has smaller classes witch is an advantage and they are strict and they have teachers that care this school is also marked as a no place for HATE...


Posted November 10, 2010

It believes in the ability of every child to succeed and is providing a world class education to each of its students. By instilling this belief and providing the students with the tools they need, CPS is changing lives and devolping tomorrows leaders.


Posted October 28, 2010

People care about the kids and it shows.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 28, 2010

The enthusiasm and energy the teachers devote to the children is amazing


Posted October 27, 2010

Our Family Loves the Community Partnership school - our reason - it gives children an opportunity for an enriching, valuable, nurturing educational experience.


Posted October 26, 2010

They do great things for kids in a time when education is taking a beating everywhere.


Posted October 25, 2010

I love it because it has a small class size. The teachers are excited about teaching the children. The principal is also involve with classroom activities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 25, 2010

This is a great program and the children are amazing.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 25, 2010

I am a proud parent who has been lucky to help out and volunteer at CPS and hope to have the opportunity to visit the school again and again and again..... the children were great , what an impressive program!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 23, 2010

In have kept up with the strides this scuool has made and have been very impressed. I woul love to see it continue to prosper.


Posted October 23, 2010

Community Partnership School provides academic oppotunities for children to find and establish themselves in a comfortable, caring learning environment!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2010

In just four years CPS has made a significant difference in the lives of its students and their families. The students all enjoy learning and have made great progress.


Posted October 22, 2010

Community Partnership School is an amazing school with fantastic opportunities for students and families who want to make a better way for themselves in the world.


Posted October 22, 2010

It is giving a group of really exceptional kids a chance at an amazing education.


Posted October 22, 2010

Small class size, caring staff that will work with you and one on one if needed. Curriculum strives to broaden student's interest beyond their own community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2010

Their mission is fantastic and the people involved are second to none.


Posted October 22, 2010

Great school, all about helping kids get great education!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2010

Community Partnership School is a private independent school in North Central Philadelphia which provides urban students with the same excellent curriculum and teacher expectations that are afforded other independent school students. CPS students are enthusiastic about learning and eager to succeed. CPS quashes the myth that urban children can't learn.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2010

The incredible difference it is making in the lives of the children and the community.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Eric Jones
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
Special schedule
  • Extended/longer school day
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (215) 235-2875

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1936 N Judson St
Philadelphia, PA 19121
Website: Click here
Phone: (215) 235-0461

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Dick William School
Philadelphia, PA




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT