Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Phoenixville Area Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
Mr Duey (6th English), Mr. Short (7th Science) Mr. Otis (8th Science), and Mrs McMillian (6th Science)!!Thank you for the best experience for our kids!!

Phoenixville Area Middle School 5

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
I have two children attending PAMS and I can not say enough positive things about the curriculum and administrators. I also can't say enough about the staff and guidance counselors who are available to the kids at all times. After 3 years of having a student at the MS, the curriculum has exceeded all of my expectations. My 8th grader is already prepping for course selection for 9th grade and may have the opportunity to take 2 AP courses next year.


Phoenixville Area Middle School 5

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
I have two children who currently attend the middle school and I can't be more pleased. Both of my boys are thriving and I truly believe it's because of the teachers and administrators. I am writing this review specifically because when I went to the most recent teacher conferences, I got the feeling of - wow these teachers really know my kids and genuinely care about them. One of my boys has an IEP and the support he gets is amazing. I was worried about him starting 6th grade but all those worries are gone now. My kids are so lucky to have such a nice school on a beautiful campus with so many educational opportunities. We are looking forward to the high school years!

Phoenixville Area Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
A big thank you to Ms. Schuck! She is such a great asset to PAMS and I am so happy my son has her!

Phoenixville Area Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
My son has special needs and the staff could not be better. The do everything that can to help him when he needs it and really care. No need to send him to private school which is great. He has done so well there that his grades are better than we ever expected. Dr. G. is also a great principal to have since he cares so much.


Phoenixville Area Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2013
- a parent
My son finished 8th grade 6/2012. They have since moved to a brand new building that I hear is fabulous. He had a great 3 years at PAMS. Well organized, great and responsive teachers, appropriately challenging courses. He felt safe there and was able to deal with normal teenage conflict, himself. Bullying was definitely addressed on many levels. My daughter starts 6th grade next year and is greatly looking forward to going there. I definitely recommend it and prefer it to the larger, neighboring school districts. The principal, Dr. C., has left, but I hear that the new principal, who came from a nearby elementary school, is very good.

Phoenixville Area Middle School
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
PAMS is a great 'little middle school' in Chester County. It only has 750 students compared to most that are in excess of 1000. Most teachers are energetic and highly competent. The administration and guidance counselors are second to none! Lot's of improvements in recent years under Dr. C.

Phoenixville Area Middle School 2

Posted February 19, 2009
- a student
This is my first year at PAMS and so far it's not so great. There are bugs leaks and no airconditioning. Bugs, yuck we eat there, leaks we slip on them on the stairs, and no airconditioning everyday after gym I head t the nurse to get my inhaler. It has some good after school clubs and some pretty good teachers but all in all, I wouldn't send my kids here.


Phoenixville Area Middle School
no rating

Posted June 21, 2007
- a teacher
Great students, great staff, great community

Phoenixville Area Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
Small school for this area - 225 in the 6th grade. Highly educated teachers with lots of energy Excellent advanced math program High level of community involvement

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Phoenixville Area Middle School
1000 Purple Pride Parkway, Phoenixville, PA  19460
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (484) 927-5200
Last modified Phoenixville Area Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top