Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
Phoenixville, PA
Students enrolled: 785

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Phoenixville Area Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
My son has special needs and the staff could not be better. The do everything that can to help him when he needs it and really care. No need to send him to private school which is great. He has done so well there that his grades are better than we ever expected. Dr. G. is also a great principal to have since he cares so much.

Phoenixville Area Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2013
- a parent
My son finished 8th grade 6/2012. They have since moved to a brand new building that I hear is fabulous. He had a great 3 years at PAMS. Well organized, great and responsive teachers, appropriately challenging courses. He felt safe there and was able to deal with normal teenage conflict, himself. Bullying was definitely addressed on many levels. My daughter starts 6th grade next year and is greatly looking forward to going there. I definitely recommend it and prefer it to the larger, neighboring school districts. The principal, Dr. C., has left, but I hear that the new principal, who came from a nearby elementary school, is very good.


Phoenixville Area Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
PAMS is a great 'little middle school' in Chester County. It only has 750 students compared to most that are in excess of 1000. Most teachers are energetic and highly competent. The administration and guidance counselors are second to none! Lot's of improvements in recent years under Dr. C.

Phoenixville Area Middle School 2

Posted February 19, 2009
- a student
This is my first year at PAMS and so far it's not so great. There are bugs leaks and no airconditioning. Bugs, yuck we eat there, leaks we slip on them on the stairs, and no airconditioning everyday after gym I head t the nurse to get my inhaler. It has some good after school clubs and some pretty good teachers but all in all, I wouldn't send my kids here.

Phoenixville Area Middle School 5

Posted December 15, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Phoenixville Area Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 21, 2007
- a teacher
Great students, great staff, great community

Phoenixville Area Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
Small school for this area - 225 in the 6th grade. Highly educated teachers with lots of energy Excellent advanced math program High level of community involvement

Phoenixville Area Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Phoenixville Area Middle School
1330 South Main St, Phoenixville, PA  19460
(484) 927-5200
Last modified Phoenixville Area Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Phoenixville Area Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top