Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Schuylkill El School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful. They are very caring but strong when they need to be, loving and goes the extra million miles for their students. Great staff!

Schuylkill El School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
The Phantom Way is a part of the curriculum that holds the student to high standards and acknowledges them when they are at their best.


Schuylkill El School 5

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is in her last year in Schuylkill and we are sad to leave. She has had an amazing experience in this school. The teachers are wonderful, caring and always helpful. I volunteer alot at school and I love everyone there. I'm amazed at how far advanced the students are in their learning versus other schools. Great school!

Schuylkill El School 5

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
Excellent Academics, Strong sense of community, Zero tolerance for bullying and an abundance of clubs for the kids to be involved in! I have 2 kids here and 2 in the MS and couldn't be happier with our experience.

Schuylkill El School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Snaith, Mrs Nabozny and Mrs. Stefanowicz for making each one of my kids have a great 1st experience with Elementary School!!! We will miss you Mrs. Nabozny!!


Schuylkill El School 5

Posted February 01, 2014
- a parent
My children are in their second year here after being in a very expensive private school. They have flourished in this school. They entered in 1st and 2nd grade below grade level, and now in 2nd and 3rd grade are both at or above grade level. Their teachers have all been extremely accessible and genuinely care about their students. There has been no bullying issues as we saw daily at their previous school. I can not say enough about this school!

Schuylkill El School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I have two children who attend the elementary school. As an educator myself, I can be extremely critical. However, I have truly been blown away by the care, dedication and love that the teachers and administrators display on a daily basis. My girls feel safe and loved every day at school. As for the curriculum, the administration is constantly making sure that they are aligned with PA standards and making sure they meet the needs of all their students. I am proud to send my girls to Schuylkill Elementary School.

Schuylkill El School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Schuylkill is warm and inviting to children an parents alike. The teachers and parents have an amazing relationship. They work together for the common good of the students. The students learn more than just the curriculum, they learn how to be better people, how to respect each other and how to help each other. The Princial know each and every student, by name.


Schuylkill El School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a community member
Excellent principal plus great teachers and programs. My granddaughter has been attending for the fourth year.

Schuylkill El School 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. Since my two daughters went there, the had great education

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Schuylkill El School
290 South Whitehorse Rd, Phoenixville, PA  19460
(484) 927-5400
Last modified Schuylkill El School is a Public school that serves grades 1-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Schuylkill El School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top