Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Private
Phoenixville, PA
Students enrolled: 153
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
Chesterbrook Academy is a great school which maximizes each child's learning potential. Given the small classroom size, the teachers are truly able to tailor their teaching content and style for the child. I never question if my child is being challenged, in a good way. I have had one child graduate from here and she is a standout academically and from a leadership perspective at her current school. My other children still attend. It also has a nice sense of community where we are very comfortable and have made lifetime friends. I definitely recommend this school to others.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
This school is a great value. I have two kids here and the teachers and the entire staff truly care about your children. You can expect that they are safe, challenged and prepared for middle school. I only wish they went to 8th grade.


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a community member
This school is a great school. They do serve children with minor problems and individualize instruction. A great value for your money.

Chesterbrook Academy 1

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
unsupportive, unwilling to work with students with minor problem. Waste of money poor value for what you get. They do not provide any support if the child has any challenges. They sell the school on providing n individualized education because class sizes are small, but they deal with problems by not servicing anyone with challenges.

Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
Great school! Caring and effective teachers, challenging academic program, great after school program and efficient school management. My son has been studying in the school since pre-K, he loves his school and his teachers!


Chesterbrook Academy 5

Posted January 28, 2007
- a parent
Our daughter is in her second year at this school, and her experiences have been terrific (max class size has been 14). The teachers really care about each kid and challenge them academically; early grades are grouped by ability (reading, math) - all of the students learn better and faster. Respectful behavior is always expected of kids, consistent with how we parent. The parents group had hit its stride this year as more folks got involved. Wish list: (a) better info about what is going on in her 'specials' (especially gym, but also Spanish, computer, and music) (b) the school could be cleaner (maybe that's just the nature of K-8 schools?), (c) the playground needs sod (for a long time now) and more gear. Those are relatively small issues relative to how well this school meets our daughter's (and our) needs at an affordable cost. A great school!

Chesterbrook Academy 3

Posted April 29, 2005
- a parent
While I think the curriculum taught is of high quality, the school is not run well. The teachers are often confused and unaware of the happenings in the school, communication to the parents about the students day is lacking and the principal doesn't seem to have a full grip on what the teachers are doing. It's frustrating for a parent and is probably frustrating for the teachers as well.

Chesterbrook Academy 4

Posted June 22, 2004
- a parent
Our son has been in Chesterbrook for two years. He is entering second grade in Fall 2004. We have been very happy with the individualized, quality education that he has received. The small class size has been a tremdous plus for our son. There is no where for him to slip into the cracks. If he needs help he gets it. He has been appropriately challanged and is much more advanced then he would be in the public school system. Our daughter will be joining our son at the school in Fall 2004 for Junior Kindergarten. We feel that it is well worth the extra cost.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chesterbrook Academy
711 Hollow Road, Phoenixville, PA  19460
(610) 935-4400
Last modified Chesterbrook Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Chesterbrook Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top