Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ferguson Twp El School 5

Posted December 19, 2011
- a parent
I love how attentive the teachers are to each of the children's needs. They are supportive and caring.

Ferguson Twp El School 2

Posted October 04, 2011
- a parent
We aren't happy. The expectations are not academically high. Teaching is to the lowest common denominator. The reading program and library are rigid and unaccomodating.


Ferguson Twp El School 5

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
I have had the chance to not only see this wonderful school from the outer circle as a parent but from the inside as a volunteer as well. I am amazed at the opportunities provided to the students to achieve at all levels. They are not only taught the academics but empathy for others and the importance of being a good person. It is comforting knowing that you are sending your child to a place that is invested in their whole well-being!

Ferguson Twp El School 5

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
This school is AMAZING!!! I can't say enough good things about this school. The staff at Ferguson are wonderful! Any of them are there at all times ready to listen, help, and share about anything you need. They have great contact between parent and teacher. This school makes living here feel like one huge family! So proud to be a part of it!

Ferguson Twp El School
no rating

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
I have enjoyed having my boys being a part of the Ferguson Elementary School. I love the teaching and the help the kids get if they need it and the closeness of the kids and parents and all the activities are Great!! My boys have not complained and they love being a part of this school. Sadly we will be moving away after this school year, so everyone will be missed by me and my boys!!


Ferguson Twp El School 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Ferguson Township Elementary exemplifies the word 'Family'. I've been involved with Ferguson for many years and have watched the administration and teachers change - but somehow the heart and soul of the 'Ferguson Family' always remains consitent. Caring, nurturing, loving. There is a magic within our walls - Each member of Ferguson's staff, from Principal to custodial, each amazing teacher, each member of the PTO, each student intern.....everyone catches it. I moved back to Pine Grove Mills so that my second child could attend Ferguson. Ferguson's environment fosters not only a love for learning, but, by example, teaches the kids valuable life lessons about caring about, nurturing and respecting your community, friends and environment. Our Ferguson Family is unique - I'm so happy and proud to be a part of it!

Ferguson Twp El School
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
I think Ferguson Township Elementary is the best elementary school. If you want a school that provides your child with the best possible advantages to achieve their goals and reach for the stars. The staff at Ferguson go above and beyond their roles to be there every step your child makes toward success. It is amazing that the teachers,support staff and administration all have the same goal for every child. I am very happy to have 3 children attend Ferguson and they all have enjoyed their years there. That is why Ferguson is the best school in the USA.

Ferguson Twp El School
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Ferguson Township Elementary is the greatest school in the world! My daughter is in fith grade, her last year there, and she doesn't want to leave!


Ferguson Twp El School 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Imagine a school where everyone smiles and where the teachers love, love, love their careers. Imagine spending your day in a place where you know you are loved and the staff desires to you see you reach your greatest potential. Can you believe that there is a school in the country that feels more like an extended family than an institution. Imagine being a parent at a school for twelve years with four children attending and never hearing negative gossipy words from a teacher or staff member. What would it be like to be a child who boards the bus after school and looks out the window to see EVERY teacher smiling and waving 'good'bye!' I don't have to imagine because my children have lived this dream at Ferguson! Ferguson staff....if you are reading this please know who much we appreciate you!

Ferguson Twp El School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Our school has a strong family atmosphere. The staff, parents and students are awesome!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ferguson Twp El School
215 West Main St, Pine Grove Mills, PA  16868
(814) 231-4119
Last modified Ferguson Twp El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ferguson Twp El School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top